We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent tasting food - a bit pricy though.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiamma Burger

Fiamma Burger
Ranked #31 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent tasting food - a bit pricy though.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I really love having a choice of meats and the high quality (and fresh) ingredients. Unlike most burger joints, it's nice to know where your food comes from and what's in it. You pay a price for this quality though and it can be pretty expensive place to go for lunch.

I like all the condiments (although I wish the curry mayonnaise had a bit more curry in it) and the stripped down "northwest modern" feel is a bit different.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rbortner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    40
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, B.C.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Burger/ Now a Regular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Your choice of meats ... I had hand made lamb patty, cheese, bacon, no bun, in bowl on bed of organic greens with the rest of the toppings, pumpkin shake with whipped cream and ginger bits. Cafeteria style, stripped down modern and very clean with efficient staff. Lotsa' options for sides. Mid-price range. Central Bellingham.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AgentandArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple, but good!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped in for a quick bite. Burger was average, but sweet potato fries were super YUMMY! Fast service, and a variety of sauces to add to your grub!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MCGLOELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fun local burger place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Fiamma Burger even though it is right downtown Bellingham. Tom had the pulled pork sandwich (they always get his attention) and said it was exceptional. I had the mini burger to avoid overindulging, which was pretty basic. There was an option for burger-add-ons but I just took it as it came but without onion. The area is a busy and full of downtown character. Most of the seating in the restaurant is cafeteria-style, as is the ordering process. This is the kind of place to go if you like a fun atomsphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was impressed by the range of flavours and ingredient combinations that where available.

Not a huge fan of the cafeteria style seating, but did like the over all style and layout of the space.

Burgers were actually very tasty, and I didn't think they were over priced (compared to Oz). Fun takes on the flavours in the chips as well were well enjoyed by our party, and we were over all impressed.

If your looking for a place to sit down and have a long lunch, this isn't the place- but if you're looking for a quick good burger that isn't McDonalds, then head on over to this joint, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiamma Burger also viewed

 

Been to Fiamma Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing