We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant

Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Excellent margaritas! Food was fabulous. Staff were friendly and efficient. After having awful chili rellenos in Portland, the waiter described their recipe and it proved to be more delicious than I had expected. My guest had a "monster burrito" which he declared "wow".. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank realist99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Large portions great Margaritas and tasty food as well. More of a Romantic atmosphere can be found here. The staff were very friendly and made you feel at home.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Food, service, and decor were bland. I loved those ads they place on all the tables and walls. Adds such a nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Eat here often and the food is pretty good. Sometimes the service is poor, but usually alright. We usually order the combinations. Their Chile Relleno are one of my favirates

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rik1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington candy land
Level Contributor
1 review
“Most amazing restaurnat ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Me and my family always go to this amazing mexican restaurant almost every week and have not yet gone out their door not happy! I love the food and waiters and every square inch of this restaurant. My family and i will keep going every chance we get! also is there a new waitor i saw a face i have not seen there? Oh and to all you that have not been here i would definately go to this amazing restaurant if i were you!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jolly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
 
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing