We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bland” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant

Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 426 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
166 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Food, service, and decor were bland. I loved those ads they place on all the tables and walls. Adds such a nice touch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Eat here often and the food is pretty good. Sometimes the service is poor, but usually alright. We usually order the combinations. Their Chile Relleno are one of my favirates

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rik1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington candy land
Level Contributor
1 review
“Most amazing restaurnat ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Me and my family always go to this amazing mexican restaurant almost every week and have not yet gone out their door not happy! I love the food and waiters and every square inch of this restaurant. My family and i will keep going every chance we get! also is there a new waitor i saw a face i have not seen there? Oh and to all you that have not been here i would definately go to this amazing restaurant if i were you!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jolly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Some unusual dishes along with the standard fair. Great service. Catering is excellent. Lunch specials are a real bargain.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Least fave”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My least favorite mexican restaurant in the area. Berry margarita tasted like kool-aid. Taco salad was watery and flavorless. I hate it when my dinner partners choose this restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Lorenzo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing