We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good thai food, pretty inside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Busara Thai Cuisine

Busara Thai Cuisine
Ranked #101 of 429 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
148 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good thai food, pretty inside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We ate here based on TA reviews. The restaurant is located in a strip mall and it is unremarkable on the outside but very nice inside. I had a rice noodle dish with black beans and it was very tasty, noodles were soft and veggies were fresh and firm. Food was reasonably priced, our lunch entrees came with a cup of soup.

Service was prompt and everyone was nice to our toddler. Would eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rdlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai near WWU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We've been eating at Busara Thai roughly once a month of the past few years, and rarely have we been disappointed. The restaurant is frequently crowded at lunch with students and staff from nearby Western Washington University, and from those shopping the sales at REI. Lunch entrees are generally $7.95, which includes soup, rice, and a large portion of the chosen entree or salad. Noodle dishes (kee mao, pad thai, etc), are particularly good. All dishes can be ordered to taste (spiciness), one to five stars. The ambience is pleasant and service competent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anaco_Angler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Busara may not look like much from the outside, but once inside you enjoy the atmosphere and smiles from the wait staff. We have had to wait once in awhile for more water or our food, but not too long. The food is affordable and delicious. There are tables for larger parties that you can sit at the traditional way without shoes. Bathrooms may need a bit of attention.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank delapNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Positive experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Well received good service and quality Thai at a reasonable cost, would do it again. Our party of five enjoyed the cuisine and experience

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WALewisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I dont rate 5 stars often, but this place has the best pad thai. The atmosphere is great, priced is good, food is excellent, service is great. I go here often.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank guenthj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busara Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Bellingham, WA
 

Been to Busara Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing