We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price - Nice atmosphere - good food”

Busara Thai Cuisine
Ranked #51 of 446 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Reasonable price - Nice atmosphere - good food”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My first time at this restaurant. The building is beautiful. The setting is equally nice. Nice tables and settings. The place looks like it should cost more and we went it planning on a drink and appetizers only for that fact but the entree menu was large and very reasonable prices. In fact, the prices of some of the entrees were as much as the appetizers. Four people including tip came away with $62.00 bill. Pad thai was good. Nice assorted appetizer plate. My only complaint is that the service was a little slow. We came in late in the evening (about 30 minutes before their last order would be taken). The place was not crowded but one in our party did not get his food until most of us were almost finished our meal? Not sure why. This would not keep me from returning as it was a really nice place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Acmeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    33
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Appetizer plate was good. Spring rolls a little disappointing, but the chicken and crab pockets were great. Masaman curry was 'lick your plate' good. I would not hesitate to go back - but go early. Line ups by 5:30.

Helpful?
1 Thank eak027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent Thai Food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This restaurant is very close to Western Washington University, so it makes a great place to have lunch. The lunch prices are reasonable and the food is pretty good. It's a regular lunch spot for us.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CleanfreakBellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
“Best Thai in town”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is bomb, especial if you ask for 7 stars. Growing up i was spoiled by knowing two thai sisters who hooked up my family with all sorts of spicy goodness. This is as close to them as i have found in the ham. Highly recommend their noodle dishes and curry. Tom Kah is great here as well. I am one of those nuts who NEEDS spicy and this is one of the few places that is willing to go above their standard scale.

Tldr Good food, price, atmosphere, and service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tale s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wonderful food, nice size meal, very pleasant staff. This is our favorite place to eat when we are in Bellingham.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busara Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Busara Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing