We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious ice cream!”

Mallard Ice Cream & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Interesting choices of ice cream, we stuck with cookie dough and cheesecake. The flavor of the ice cream was really good and the portions were generous. Very yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    77
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This fun place is located right downtown in an area with lots of shops and restaurants.

Lots of original and interesting flavors - most of which you won't find elsewhere. Go blow the diet - you won't regret it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdP_from_VictoriaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My favorite is the Coconut Flake or the Cardamon. Although everyone in the family has a different flavor. Pistachio, Chocolate Orange, Rose, Grapefruit ice, etc. Great family atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KikiBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Stop For Unique Flavors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Yes, a little pricey but not more than you would expect for fresh made ice cream. Really neat unique flavors and they'll let you try as many as you'd like. DON'T FORGET YOUR CASH! We forgot ours one time and they still gave us our ice cream and said we could come back and pay them! Needless to say...great customer service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridebeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
“a "must see" in Bellingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Quick Takes:
* Amazing, unique flavors, always changing
* Really hip, fun, atmosphere
* A "must see" Bellingham spot
* cash only

This place is a must see in Bellingham - a local favorite! They have tons of rotating unique flavors, such as rose, lavender, basil, ghost pepper chocolate, avocado (just to name a few of the unique ones). Don't be afraid of the "weird" flavors - they can be love/hate for different people but that's part of the fun! Pick a few to sample or go with a safe favorite... I always do the "indecision" scoop with 1/2 black licorice and 1/2 rose if they are both on the board... sounds weird, I know, but it's pure heaven (and I love that their licorice is white and not so obnoxiously colored black mess).

FYI - They have "dairy free" options as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mallard Ice Cream & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing