We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still thinking of the delicious pasta I had.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'anna's Cafe Italiano

D'anna's Cafe Italiano
Ranked #2 of 440 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
B.C.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still thinking of the delicious pasta I had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel desk clerk and we gave her a big thank you. The setting is not impressive but not awful. Everyone I was with was happy with there food but I was thrilled. I ordered the roasted red pepper ravioli and it was delicious! It was in an Alfredo type sauce covered in Parmesan. We had dinner reservations for that night so I knew I shouldn't finish the pasta because it would leave me without an appetite for dinner. My fellow diners were very happy to finish my lunch. I don't get to Bellingham very often. I'm thinking I should try to recreate this dish at home. The service was friendly, portions generous and prices reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank logger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    139
    35
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A little expensive but good solid Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice food. Good quality ingredients. Lots of space and easy to get a table even on a Saturday night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul_K_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Looked it up on Urban Spoon and had good review so gave it a shot. Not a very big place but seems to hold a lot of people, had a short wait, maybe 10 minutes and it was 7pm. Service was quick but had to wait for the entre, seemed a little long, maybe because I was with two hungry women and I was eager to get them some food. Dinner salad was fresh and the main was awesome. The portions were large, three in the party, we all took food home. the Chicken D'anna w/cream rocked, thought it was the best of the three meals we ordered. To full for desert, didn't have drinks. The place is good... go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank monstrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been eating at D'Anna's for about 20 years and we frequent D'Anna's more than any other restaurant in Bellingham. It is not fancy and maybe a little rough around the edges, but the food is always good and the prices are reasonable. We all have our favorites, but sometimes we branch out and we are seldom disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3616ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Total hit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

D'anna's is one off the best pasta places in Bellingham, thier seared duck dish is one of the best I have ever had, all thier pasta's are great my favortite is the Sicilian Sausage Manicotti.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'anna's Cafe Italiano also viewed

 

Been to D'anna's Cafe Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing