We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The simplest pasta is awesome”

D'anna's Cafe Italiano
Ranked #2 of 451 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The simplest pasta is awesome”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Loved my wife's linguine with clam sauce. Menu was interesting but my dish was just short of what I would like (Brocatto?). Dessert was cold which i do not like...does not taste fresh--should have been served at room temp.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SubBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    146
    37
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Always busy with locals so you know it's got to be good!. Food was great, homemade and lots of it. Lasagna was awesome! Dinner came with salad and bread. Too full to try the tirimasu though! I Would definitely return and recommend! It also located in an neat part of town! Thanks to Cherie's friend for the review. We are glad we found this gem!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cabin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Busy place...but SOOOO worth the wait!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food! I was reluctant to go to an Italian restaurant as my mother-in-law is our favourite Italian chef!! BUT it was worth every moment. Loved the gnocchi...nice twist on the traditional gnocchi! We often visit Bellingham from Vancouver Island, and this will be our "go to" place!! Thank you for a wonderful meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank anonymous1234647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mama Mia Fantastic”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

D'anna's prepares everything from scratch and boy does it show when you eat there. The best pasta in town. High activity, fast paced, comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank syonally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, USA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner out”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

A great spot to go, just be aware that when it's busy it may be a little slow service wise. They have many very good dishes, our last visit there we
had the duck and it was marvelously done in a cherry reduction sauce with pasta. Truly have not had a bad meal there. Watch the foccia bread, you can fill up on it in a hurry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Los1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to D'anna's Cafe Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing