We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Bagels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagelry

Bagelry
Ranked #3 of 11 Bakeries in Bellingham
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Real Bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you like real bagels, water boiled and baked, go here. Their variety of bagels is super. Bagel sandwiches are served also. Take a dozen. It is downtown in a cool little area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RealCustomerTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    25
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Bagels in Bellingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Mmmmm, warm, soft, scrumptious. Wonderful, freshly made bagels. The Bagelry also does special orders. We ordered 10 dozen for an event at work. We picked up our order at 7:00 am and the bags of bagels were still warm. There might have been a couple missing from the order by the time I got them back to the office...but don't tell anyone. So good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of Belligham's best places -- The best bagels in Northwest Washington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

This funky but very pleasant Bellingham institution has been service hot, tasty bagels for at least 20 years. The soup is good and the bagels are delicious.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CWB422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“always a treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

When my friend visits from out of town, the first place we go is the Bagelry because she simply can't get a good bagel anywhere else! Their brewed coffee is so good I never feel like I have to order an Americano to get a good cup of coffee (which is what i do elsewhere)

Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love my old favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

College kitsch and great ingredients make this a must-stop and sample the bagels and schmeer. They also serve awesome sandwiches and soups. Take a dozen home with some yummy italian spread made on-site with a ton of garlic. Bring your cash and enjoy!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bagelry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing