We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Belligham's best places -- The best bagels in Northwest Washington”
Review of Bagelry

Bagelry
Ranked #3 of 11 Bakeries in Bellingham
Restaurant details
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of Belligham's best places -- The best bagels in Northwest Washington”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This funky but very pleasant Bellingham institution has been service hot, tasty bagels for at least 20 years. The soup is good and the bagels are delicious.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CWB422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“always a treat”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

When my friend visits from out of town, the first place we go is the Bagelry because she simply can't get a good bagel anywhere else! Their brewed coffee is so good I never feel like I have to order an Americano to get a good cup of coffee (which is what i do elsewhere)

Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love my old favorite”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

College kitsch and great ingredients make this a must-stop and sample the bagels and schmeer. They also serve awesome sandwiches and soups. Take a dozen home with some yummy italian spread made on-site with a ton of garlic. Bring your cash and enjoy!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best bagel stop in Washington state”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

For all your bagel needs, with butter, cream cheese, appetizer while waiting for omelettes with bagel or as a sandwich this is the place to go in Bellingham for a reasonable breakfast or lunch.

Farmers omelette is the best, worth the 15 minute wait.
Wish the guidelines for egg salad bagels were more consistent- sometimes there' no more egg salad than butter on a bagel!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lopezbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kicked out a baby?!”
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Their bagels are fine, but I was asked to leave for bringing in "Outside Food" when I fed my 6 month old some rice cereal. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Christine5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagelry also viewed

 

Been to Bagelry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing