We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Bakery Cafe

Mount Bakery Cafe
Ranked #10 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Mount Bakery is a bakery, cafe, creperie and restaurant serving award winning pastries and desserts, Bellingham's Best Benedict, scratch made soups, quiches, and lunch specials daily AND full menu plus dinner specials Wednesday through Saturdays. We are also now open at a second location - Mount Bakery Fairhaven - at 1217 Harris Avenue in the Historic Fairhaven district of Bellingham! Come to our Fairhaven neighborhood location to watch our famed bakers work while enjoying quiche, soup, pastries, fabulous cakes, espresso and more!
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything we had was delicious. Savory Crepe was excellent, crab fritatta was delicious however note that it doesn't come with bread or potatoes so you need to order a side if you want either of those. The eggs benedict was delicious and I know serving it on a waffle is their trademark but I didn't think it worked that well. Next time I would ask to have it on bread instead. There were only 2 parties waiting in front of us and they said it would be a 15-20 minute wait but it was more like 25-30 minutes. Also although the food was delicious don't expect any service once you get your food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    50
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
371 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Benedict Done Right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wow is all I can say. This is the best breakfast ever. The eggs benedict is off the charts good. I gave this place a very good only because the roasted potatoes were old that were served to us on this day. Great staff, great atmosphere, excellent benedict!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
246 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Busy breakfast spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Everyone in Bellingham goes out for breakfast! Took an outdoor table to avoid the wait for indoors. Not long afterwards, the crowds arrived. The dishes were healthy and generous. Large portions and good value. Tip: arrive early!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I were in Bellingham recently and stumbled upon Mount Bakery for breakfast. We were really pleased with our breakfast. We both had the special, a crab eggs benedict on a waffle. Sounds a bit funny, but it was one of the best benedicts we've ever tasted. Good coffee and service too. We don't get to Bellingham very often, but we will be back to the Mount Bakery when we do!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MT102090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good food, local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We kind of ended up at Mount Bakery by default but decided to give it a try. The food was very good. Pricing was reasonable. The place is dog friendly for the outdoor seating, so if you bring your dog expect a longer wait for an outside table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mount Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing