We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
433
86
20
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
86
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfull size fridgesoftest sheetsbusiness travelersmall kitchenworkout facilitybellingham airportbreakfast sandwichbreakfast barpool and hot tubhome away from homecomplimentary breakfast isthe entire staffenjoyed my stayoatmeala great place to stayexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 551 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I've been staying here since my first child started at WWU. This is a very convenient location near Starbucks, Fred Meyer, Costco Gas, Taco Time, Five Guys, etc. and about a 15 minute drive to WWU. The hotel is nice too with great front desk people, nice pool, exercise area, laundry room, and a big refrigerator.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank mrdpqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara H, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind compliments, and for letting others know what you love with us! We are so grateful that you choose us when you come to visit your smart first child at WWU! :) We very much look forward to having another opportunity to take care of you on your next trip our way!

Sara Holliday
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Go elsewhere for breakfast if you want quality food. It’s not what one would expect for a $200+ a night hotel room. A lot of prepackaged food you throw in the microwave. Otherwise just expect a basic continental breakfast with cold oatmeal.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank jrleong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Modern new hotel - had a good nights sleep and a good meal in the morning - they have many different items to choose from - cereal, juice, breakfast sandwiches, oatmeal and more. Room was very quite - I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNA1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This stay was good mostly buisness so i didnt get much time to my self i went to the pool twice but noticed no hot tub which i was looking forward too other than that the stay was nice. Also would reccomend a bar downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank ryanmW9574NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Really like the way the hotel and rooms are designed, including, among others, curtain room divider, rolling table, pocket door and shower only in the bathroom, real dishes and glassware, and even a cooktop available on request. Also love that real dishes instead of paper ware and plasticware are used at the complimentary breakfast, and the variety of delicious breakfast items. I heard they even have grits sometimes. The hotel and rooms are also brightly lit with “happy” colors. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Only negative is that more space is needed in the breakfast area, especially between the Ling communal table and the serving area. Weekend breakfast time is really busy when there are many families. The hotel should let the guests know about the extended breakfast time on weekend days.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank CannotEatPrestige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews