We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to EVERYTHING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 3, 2011

This hotel is walking distance to EVERYTHING (except the theatre). In the same parking lot is a Denny's and a Burger King. Right across the street is a Red Robin and the Bellis Fair Mall with a movie theatre. Up the block from the hotel about a half a mile is a Starbucks, Best Buy, Bank of America, several spas and other restaurants. You definitely don't have to worry about food. Including the mall Food Court there are many other options including Indian and Thai. My room was nice. Definitely cozy and had more of a home feel. The flatscreen tv was on a swivel so I could move it around depending where I was sitting in the room. I believe all the rooms had DVD players which is great! (I watched Disney Pixar's Cars for the first time). There was a recliner in my room that looked very old and worn, but besides that the room was nice. This hotel is laid out in 3 separate buildings. So make sure if your group stays here you pick up a map and direct them to what building they're in. Also ask the front desk to label the building letter or name on key packets so you know exactly where you're going. You must use your room key to access each separate building interior corridors to get to your rooms. There are no elevators in this property, so if people have heavy suitcases it won't be very fun carrying them up stairs. Fortunately there aren't many levels to the hotel. Request to be on a lower level to alleviate carrying your bags. There is a laundry room with one washer and one dryer. The gym is across from the front desk and is very nice. Its in its own area and it is 24 hours. From what I remember there are 2 treadmills, a full set of free weights, a great universal machine and I believe a couple of other cardio machines. The gym also has 2 flatscreen tvs, filtered water available and towels. They also provide disinfectant wipes to clean off machines when you're done using them. There is also a fitness center up the road from the hotel on Meridian if anyone is looking to use a larger gym. The lobby is cute and has some cozy furniture. The hotel provides cookies and apples in the lobby. The hotel provides breakfast in a breakfast room, but I didn't have breakfast when I was there. There is free wireless internet that was pretty choppy. If you have an aircard use it here. I ordered from Pizza Pipeline and they delivered to the room which is nice and the pizza was also pretty good. There is bus parking available and its free. The hotel is about 2 and a half miles from the theatre we were playing but it was a good quick ride without traffic. I would definitely stay here again. The company enjoyed it very much and you have everything available to you feet away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmjosesolivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

Conveniently located off Meridian Street near most of Bellingham's shopping. Tucked back in a corner so it was much more quiet than I expected. Nice-sized room with king bed and modern (recently renovated?) bath. Very clean. We had to wait a few minutes for a table at breakfast. Breakfast staff really hustled to keep the buffet stocked. Check-in and out was very fast, efficient, and courteous. Plenty of free parking adjacent to the building. Good value for the $95 we paid (tax included).

If you are in town to shop from Canada, this is the best place to stay in the bellis fair neighbourhood..... that we have tried so far.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smac87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Found the hotel easily right off the freeway with a big sign- near to restaurants, amenities. Service was friendly, approachable and helpful. Room was beautifully decorated- lovely modern bathroom, clean,clean,clean! Quiet atmosphere, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, free wireless internet- could even check out a movie from the office w/ popcorn if we wanted to. I would definitely come here again. Only bad thing? Pop machine didn't accept my dollar bill this day-I can live with that!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagullady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genrlman, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear about your problem with the vending machine. Next time it is on us! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Very friendly staff at check in and was very happy with the room. Beautiful four poster bed, not your typical hotel room. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genrlman, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always love getting guest feedback.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I found for what you pay it was not worth the stay. The beds were lumpy and if two people were in a bed they would sag into the middle. Very uncomfortable beds. Second we were on the second floor and there was no elevators and the stairs were on the outside. Though I do not mind going up and down the stairs. However my grandma was with us and she is in her 80's so the stairs were difficult for her. When checking out we told the front desk about the beds and they did not even apoligize. The breakfast was good, and the rooms were very pretty. As well the place was clean. But since the beds were so uncomfortable I would not suggest it to anyone. For the price I expected better.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kealani_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My wife who has cancer went to the office to get a taxi so she could go a couple of blocks to the mall. The staff at Heritage instead drove my wife to the mall at no cost and even offered to pick her up when she was ready to come back. Staff was always friendly and helpful. I will be back since I travel twice a year to Bellingham.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roodog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I have not stayed at this hotel before...it was booked by a friend. The rooms were nicer than I was expecting, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. I will recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhattheheckBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genrlman, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2010

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us such a great review! We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
561 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
425 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $98 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing