We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
621
309
77
37
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
309
77
37
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingsno elevatorcreek runningbellis fair mallbreakfast roomkeurig coffee makermexican restaurantbest westernsdvd playerwafflesbellingham airportconvenient locationoutdoor poolfree breakfastshopping and restaurantshot tubwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

The staff Is always helpful and greet you as soon as you walk in the door. The breakfast always has many option so there is something for everyone. The room is clean and we'll maintained. Bathroom is also very clean

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MR S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review with all your compliments! Our staff works extremely hard, from front desk, housekeeping, breakfast, and maintenance to make sure our guests have their expectations exceeded. It's always wonderful to see when their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you for sharing. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
At your service,
Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018


Enjoyed our stay—-rooms were clean, bed very comfortable,staff very accommodating. The breakfast was excellent & the staff working there were so attentive to cleaning & making sure everything was full. Also very good location.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DORIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Doris C,
Thank you for your wonderful accolades! Especially about our breakfast and breakfast staff. They are always working hard to make sure everyone gets the quality breakfast they need to get their morning off on a good start! We hope to welcome you back next time you find yourself on another Bellingham adventure.
Best Regards,
Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently before heading to Mount Baker for hiking. Super,clean comfortable room. Convenient location. Quiet. Helpful front desk staff. Great deal as well! Highly recommend. 10 minutes from the wharf and good dining options.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Katherine229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Katherine229,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review! I am glad you were able to stop and stay with us during your Mt. Baker hiking trip. Thank you for your accolades and recommendation, that is the best thing we could ever ask for! We hope that you will come see us again for your next Bellingham adventure.
Best Regards,
Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The reception desk personnel was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and somewhat updated, my husband said it looked like it was well maintained despite being an older property. Lately I have been comparing Best Western properties to some of the other chains and I seem to get a better price deal with BW. Although this hotel was adjacent to the highway, our room was surprisingly quiet. This hotel has a different configuration than most hotels as there are 3 buildings. We were in building C and the breakfast area is in that building. Building A also looks like it would be a quieter building, building B was the closest to the highway. One of the things that stood out about this hotel was the very nice fitness room. There was filtered water and the hotel’s information book invited guests to “fill their water bottles” with the filtered water, which I appreciated. Another big plus was the fact that they had real dishes and silverware in the breakfast room. It always seems like such a waste to have all paper products at the chain hotels, 3 cheers to this property for offering this alternative. The staff at the breakfast room was also welcoming and friendly, kept everything well stocked. Although most of the chains are about the same, this BW stood out for it’s price, fitness room, friendly staff, and attention to the environment with it’s dishware. One more nice touch: because guests are outside to go between the buildings, there are umbrellas outside each building to use if it’s raining! We will stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in building A or C, windows facing away from the highway for less noise from the highway
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank KathiM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated with plenty of drawer space. The bathrooms were nice with a good shower head. Breakfast was good. They even had 2 waffle makers and good variety. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gail799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Gail799,
Thank you for all your wonderful compliments, it sounds like you wanted to give us a 5/5 star review! I hope that if you experienced anything wrong in your stay, you gave us the opportunity to make it right. If you would like to talk about your stay in more detail, you can e-mail me at the address below. I am glad to hear that we have another loyal guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
At your service,
Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews