We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely the BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mobile, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

There is not a hotel that will out do this one!! GREAT STAFF, Clean Rooms, Professtional, Curtious, Beds are very comfortable, Convenient to many Restaurants, Malls, Shopping, Greate Views in trhe area, always there and ready to assit!! Did I say "Absolutely the BEST!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Dan C,
Thank you for your review of our property. Your kind words have been shared with all the staff! I sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back soon.

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    256
    62
    29
    6
See reviews for
247
307
58
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I usually stay at BW when I travel and so far the Heritage in Bellingham is my favourite.
The property is divided into three smaller buildings with only three stories, no elevator, but you only walk up one storey in total. I choose a unit that faces the trees and the creek outside, or else facing the outdoor pool. Just love the setting.

The rooms are nicely decorated and the comfort top mattress on the bed is so cozy. Towels are big and plentiful. The restaurant serves a good self serve buffet breakfast. Shopping is handy. Walk across the street and there is Ross and Marshall's. About one km. away you have Bellis Fair with tons of parking. Travel downtown and there is a Trader's Joe Grocery.

If you are leaving BLI airport you can park your car for a daily fee and their van will take you to and from the airport for your flight. The staff are great and very accommodating.

Room Tip: Inside facing the pool or creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Linda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear 57Linda57,
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and thorough review of your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are centrally located in Bellingham, just a few miles from most points of interest including the airport. I am happy to see the location, setting, and atmosphere were the perfect combination for you. Please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a number of families for a baseball tournament. Clean, updated rooms and easy access from the highway. Small but decent outdoor pool for the kids to cool off in, walking distance to malls and a short drive to downtown and Old Fairhaven.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Patrick P,
I am happy to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us; thank you for sharing! Our outdoor heated pool is a favorite with the kids (and adults!) during the summertime. I would love to welcome you back soon before the summer ends to enjoy it once more!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great Hotel Friendly staff Excellent shuttle service from airport. Arrived in late flight, called hotel and was picked up by friendly driver within ten minutes. Upon arrival at hotel after check in driver took us to building our room was located in and carried bags up stairs to room. Breakfast next morning was excellent. Room was recently updated and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Larry D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see you were able to utilize one of our most popular amenities: our complimentary 24 hour shuttle. Please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely hotel,room clean.Staff very helpful and Erica is an asset to this hotel. Breakfast disappointing ( but I and our daughters are vegetarian and like healthy options which there was not many of, all white products and the yogurt had gelatin in so unable to eat ) Pool was lovely but needed a good clean around the edges of the pool and at the bottom.Trees are beautiful and rooms comfortable and CLEAN.We will stay again but would like to see a better breakfast and pool maintenance undertaken.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 726hayleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear 726hayleyt,
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay. Our housekeeping team works diligently to ensure every room is spotless. Thank you for noticing! Our hot continental breakfast offers fruit, homemade oatmeal, whole-wheat bread products, and a variety of gluten free items. We take all suggestions seriously and strive to provide something for everyone and all dietary restrictions. Thank you again and please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wow talk about a comfortable bed; I have had back surgery and this bed was super snuggly but still had great back support. If you don't do well with stairs make sure you ask for a low floor. Small kitchenette a little outdated but who uses those anyway. Very close to the mall easy location right off the I5 Interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valerie R,
I am happy to see our recently upgraded pillow top mattresses were just what you needed. Our kitchenette rooms are very popular with our extended stay guests, but I can see how a short stop over would not require the small kitchen. The next time you stay with us, request a creek side room; it will not disappoint! Thank you for sharing and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at Best Western on the referral of St. Joseph Medical Center. Clean, friendly staff, drove me by shuttle to the hospital but, most of all, this hotel gives discounts to those who are there because of family in the hospital (with a note from the hospital). What a wonderful comfort to have when dealing with unfortunate circumstances. Thank you Best Western!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesmera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mesmera M,
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to see we were able to accommodate you in what I can only imagine as a very stressful time. Not only do we offer a special compassion rate for visitors to Peacehealth Medical Center, but we also offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the hospital. If there is anything else we may help you with please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk 24 hours a day at 1-360-647-1912.

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing