We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Vancouver Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
tempe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vancouver Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great Hotel Friendly staff Excellent shuttle service from airport. Arrived in late flight, called hotel and was picked up by friendly driver within ten minutes. Upon arrival at hotel after check in driver took us to building our room was located in and carried bags up stairs to room. Breakfast next morning was excellent. Room was recently updated and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Larry D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see you were able to utilize one of our most popular amenities: our complimentary 24 hour shuttle. Please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    237
    57
    24
    6
See reviews for
233
281
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely hotel,room clean.Staff very helpful and Erica is an asset to this hotel. Breakfast disappointing ( but I and our daughters are vegetarian and like healthy options which there was not many of, all white products and the yogurt had gelatin in so unable to eat ) Pool was lovely but needed a good clean around the edges of the pool and at the bottom.Trees are beautiful and rooms comfortable and CLEAN.We will stay again but would like to see a better breakfast and pool maintenance undertaken.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 726hayleyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear 726hayleyt,
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay. Our housekeeping team works diligently to ensure every room is spotless. Thank you for noticing! Our hot continental breakfast offers fruit, homemade oatmeal, whole-wheat bread products, and a variety of gluten free items. We take all suggestions seriously and strive to provide something for everyone and all dietary restrictions. Thank you again and please visit us again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wow talk about a comfortable bed; I have had back surgery and this bed was super snuggly but still had great back support. If you don't do well with stairs make sure you ask for a low floor. Small kitchenette a little outdated but who uses those anyway. Very close to the mall easy location right off the I5 Interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Valerie R,
I am happy to see our recently upgraded pillow top mattresses were just what you needed. Our kitchenette rooms are very popular with our extended stay guests, but I can see how a short stop over would not require the small kitchen. The next time you stay with us, request a creek side room; it will not disappoint! Thank you for sharing and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at Best Western on the referral of St. Joseph Medical Center. Clean, friendly staff, drove me by shuttle to the hospital but, most of all, this hotel gives discounts to those who are there because of family in the hospital (with a note from the hospital). What a wonderful comfort to have when dealing with unfortunate circumstances. Thank you Best Western!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesmera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mesmera M,
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to see we were able to accommodate you in what I can only imagine as a very stressful time. Not only do we offer a special compassion rate for visitors to Peacehealth Medical Center, but we also offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the hospital. If there is anything else we may help you with please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk 24 hours a day at 1-360-647-1912.

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our assigned room had a smell and we were promptly moved to another room - the staff was really professional and friendly. We slept well - beds were comfortable and pillows were not too soft, as so many are.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Shawn M,
I am pleased to see the minor hiccup you experienced at check in did not tarnish your stay with us. Our plush pillow top mattresses are very popular with our guests and I am happy to see you enjoyed them as well. Visit us again soon for an excellent night's sleep!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This property is approx 10 min from airport. Free shuttle service arrived very quickly..check in was quick and our room was VERY clean. The furniture was very nice and new and the bathroom was very clean with a wonderful shower. Ammenities were nice and towels were fat and fluffy. I never heard a sound all night. Breakfast had many choices and servers kept things tidy and filled. I was pleasantly surprised with this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 360desireek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear 360desireek,
Thank you for such a thoughtful review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to see our complimentary shuttle offered you hassle free transportation to the hotel. I hope we are able to welcome you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I was worried about how close this hotel is to the freeway, but once we were inside it was as quiet as if we were in the country. The room was nicely appointed, including a DVD player. Breakfast was good. Definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JenA700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear JenA700,
I am glad to see our property offered you some serenity with the added bonus of being right in the heart of Bellingham. Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us. All of our rooms do have a DVD player for guest use. In addition, we offer an extensive DVD lending library and complimentary popcorn to enjoy with your flick! We hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
#3 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
4.4 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing