We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient location to airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location to airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This property is approx 10 min from airport. Free shuttle service arrived very quickly..check in was quick and our room was VERY clean. The furniture was very nice and new and the bathroom was very clean with a wonderful shower. Ammenities were nice and towels were fat and fluffy. I never heard a sound all night. Breakfast had many choices and servers kept things tidy and filled. I was pleasantly surprised with this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 360desireek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear 360desireek,
Thank you for such a thoughtful review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to see our complimentary shuttle offered you hassle free transportation to the hotel. I hope we are able to welcome you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    237
    57
    24
    6
See reviews for
233
281
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I was worried about how close this hotel is to the freeway, but once we were inside it was as quiet as if we were in the country. The room was nicely appointed, including a DVD player. Breakfast was good. Definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JenA700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear JenA700,
I am glad to see our property offered you some serenity with the added bonus of being right in the heart of Bellingham. Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay with us. All of our rooms do have a DVD player for guest use. In addition, we offer an extensive DVD lending library and complimentary popcorn to enjoy with your flick! We hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is very spacious, clean, comfy bed . It is walking distance to mall, Ross dress for less, Marshall's if you are there to shop. They only thing negative about the room was it smelt like smoke even though it is non smoking. Just make sure when booking, you request a never smoked in room. Staff great and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gammaof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear gammaof3,
Thank you for your most recent stay with us, and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I am happy to see our convenient location close to major shopping worked well for you. However, I am troubled to read your room had a smoke odor. Our property has been 100% non-smoking for over six years, and all of our rooms were totally renovated in 2009. In the future, please alert the Front Desk right away so we may move you to a room with no unpleasant odor. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and I do hope we are able to welcome you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I am typically a Marriott person, but decided to give this hotel a try based on mostly positive Trip Advisor ratings. Previous customers were spot on, the hotel was amazing; clean, helpful staff, comfortable bed, nice shower, and convenient location. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Darren W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to see we were able to surpass your expectations! Hopefully we have made you a life-long Best Western PLUS Heritage Inn guest. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beds are too high. Had to pull over a large wingback chair next to the bed so my mother could get in and out of the bed. For myself who has a higher bed this was hard to get into as well due to the beds been so HIGH.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Gloria H,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your most recent stay. I am saddened to see we were not able to provide you with a solution regarding the bed height. In the past we have been able to lower our beds for guests, and we also provide step stools if needed. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a superior guest experience. Feel free to contact me directly so I may personally handle your reservation at 1-360-647-1912.

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
652 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is our Go To Best Western when we have a flight out of Bellingham. John at the front desk is simply excellent (but all the others are too). We have stayed in standard rooms and found them to be fine. As I have a Best Western client card we get automatic upgrades and can say the suites are very nice too. Really comfy beds! I find it a perk to be in a room where you can actually open the window to let in a summer breeze (as opposed to larger 'sealed' hotels) so that is a nice feature in these rooms. Fresh cookies are set out in the lobby in the afternoon -- another great touch. The breakfasts are good too. Tip: For dinner walk next door to the Mi Mexico family restaurant as we enjoy their food, drinks, and service every time we visit.

Room Tip: The suites are especially nice but the standard rooms are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Codiak!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Codiak! ,

Thank you for staying with us prior to your flight out of BLI. Our Sleep and Fly Package is a very popular service, and I am happy to see you were able to unwind before your flight. I would also like to thank you for mentioning Jon and other staff members. We constantly strive to provide memorable and enjoyable experiences for our guests and I am glad we succeeded during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here two nights, a night before and after my climbing trip in first week of July. The hotel staff is friendly and was helpful in making travel arrangements. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is good and the location is great. At a few minutes walking distance you have great restaurants like Mi Mexica, Thai House, Boston's Pizza, etc.

If you are climbing with AAI you get a discount on a standard room. The AAI van picks you up at around 6:40 am from the hotel and drops you back after your trip. The hotel also provides an airport pick up / drop off service and is helpful if you are arriving at Bellingham airport by a flight or a shuttle from Seattle.

For those of you who stay regularly at Best Western, the group is running a promotion where you get a night free for every 3 nights of stay (separate reservations) within a certain period.

Room Tip: If you are not renting a car and have a lot of luggage, request for a room in the same building as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlee S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear bhramar,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stays with us. I am so pleased to see you were able to relax both before and after your climbing trip. I would love to welcome you back the next time you find yourself in this corner of the US!

Kindly,
Carlee Sanders
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
#3 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
4.4 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#8 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing