We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soft comfy bed in a rather nice hotel with easy travel access.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rome, Wa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soft comfy bed in a rather nice hotel with easy travel access.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very nice. Bedding is high quality. I stayed two different nights. The first room was on the freeway side and I had a fitfull night of sleep hearing the truck traffic all night. I should have asked for another room but didn't want to get dressed to go out to the reception building. Next my room was on the opposite side from the freeway and was quiet.
Food was better quality than other hotels I have been to in the area. I would stay again any time.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nostranger2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    265
    64
    31
    6
See reviews for
263
325
63
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
remote,OR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I booked this hotel on hotwire. I usually book hotels, I'd say, about 90% of the time by getting on Priceline. I often use biddingforravel.com to find out how much others have paid in the areas I'm interested in. This time Priceline did not come through but hotwire did. I paid about 50% of the price that I've heard people paying who just drove up and decided to stay there. I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is a 3 1/2 star hotel I believe according to hotwire. The bed was four-star, the bathroom was four-star, the breakfast was included and included not only hot waffles but also scrambled eggs, sausage, and a very weird form of extremely thinly sliced bacon. However I have to say overall it was an excellent experience. The staff was not only helpful but felt sincerely friendly, not the kind of put on friendly with which one often is confronted. I'd stay there again anytime but of course I'm at the mercies of hotwire to choose my hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooseremote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We cannot say enough about this hotel. Room and breakfast were great. The staff was the friendliest I have encountered. Parking and flying was the shuttle to the airport were so accomodating. Everything went off without a hitch even with the snow and our delay in arriving home. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I stayed one pleasant rainy night. The hotel is a confusing series of buildings especially if your room is located on the third floor. The property is next Highway 5 so ask for a room on the opposite Highway location. The wifi in room was good. The morning breakfast buffet better than most in this category.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

we have stayed here on several occasions and have found the staff very helpful. the rooms are clean, newly done and excellent beds! It is close to the mall and a quick drive to the airport, you can also leave your vehicle there for up to 2 weeks if flying out on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Located in heritage buildings, this hotel is a cut above the average hotel along the Interstate 5 in Bellingham. Service was excellent, restaurants were nearby and the hotel breakfast was very good. Staff was cordial and the room was immaculate. Would stay there anytime.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Came down to Bellingham for a 2 night stay, after a 5 night business stay at Harrison Hot Springs Hotel. We did the same thing last year, dine out, rest, and to do a little shopping.

We arrived and our king room was read, and they upgraded us to a King mini suite. This was a nice touch, as it had a sink with an eating area. I believe the fridge was a little bigger as well, which came in handy after shopping. The room had a Keurig coffee maker, I believe that is how it's spelled, it put out good coffee.

The staff as usual was great, they met our needs, or requests. We did not have breakfast although we went to have a look, plenty of hot or cold items, fresh fruit, yogurt, and juices.

The only problem we had was the dish for the TV went down in our building, just the 2nd floor which we were on. They said we could change rooms, but we were unpacked, and really did not want to move for our last night. They gave us 1000 bonus points for the inconvenience which was a gesture of good will. So we did not get to see the Canadian Men win Gold in hockey live at 4am, we watched the repeat once we arrived home.

Thank You Best Western Plus Heritage, keep up the good work it keeps us coming!

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade if they have them. And a room not facing the Highway if your a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing