We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stream Runs Through It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spokane, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Stream Runs Through It”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Thoughtfully designed, with no long hallways, cleverly appointed and conveniently located in a park like setting with easy access to shopping, airport and Interstate 5, this is a welcoming property, professionally staffed; and with freshly baked chocolate chip (complimentary) in the lobby what's not to like!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank GUDMUND U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear GUDMUND U - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our unique and picturesque layout surrounding Baker Creek. And is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed some of our extra touches, like our fresh baked cookies that are in the lobby daily. I hope we exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    278
    68
    33
    7
See reviews for
284
349
68
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland, or
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Interior of hotel is well kept and the rooms are decent. The free wifi, breakfast and onsite restaurant really combine to make this a spectacular deal. The hotel staff have always been attentive as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maitaigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Maitaigirl,

Thank your for your review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our FREE Wi Fi and delicious breakfast. I hope our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us when you are in Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Lovely condo-like hotel with very comfy bed in a great room. Very close to the freeway and restaurants. A small creek ran through the courtyard and was very soothing. Nice breakfast as well. Very happy to stay here and will again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything about our hotel and your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just wanted to stay somewhere overnight to do some shopping. What a nice treat. Great location, good staff, nice rooms. Beds are comfy, showers great and breakfast room was charming. Staff were quick and friendly and very helpful. would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mythreesons044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear mythreeesons044- Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear that everything about your stay and our staff was a "nice surprise" . I am glad that you found our staff and location welcoming, helpful and convenient for your travel needs. I hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

After searching for hotels that accepted dogs, we settled on Best Western because of it's reviews. We definitely made the right decision! Excellent service, nice room, comfortable bed, delicious hot breakfast and cheerful, helpful hotel staff made us feel like it was home away from home! Congrats to B.W....and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear James S - Thank you for your kind words and "Excellent" review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs including bringing along your furry friend. It is wonderful to hear that our staff provided you with great service and that you enjoyed our new plush comfy beds, spacious rooms and delicious breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Heritage Inn when our first choice in Bellingham, the Best Western Lakeway Inn was fully sold. The BW Heritage is more expensive than the BW Lakeway, and doesn't seem to have the more extensive amenities of the Lakeway such as the large indoor swimming pool, restaruant etc. Not withstanding the above, the Heritage was very clean, nicely appointed and pleasantly staffed. The included breakfast (which is not offered at the Lakeway Inn) was extensive. The one drawback was the lack of an elevator in our three story building. We would certainly stay at the BW Heritage Inn as an alternative in Bellingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderers1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear wanderers1001- Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so happy to hear that we were able to meet and hopefully exceed a few of your expectations during your first stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our always amazing staff provided you with great service and that you enjoyed our spacious and comfy rooms. I hope you consider us first the next time you are in Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

very comfortable hotel. We had 3 people in two queen beds (comfy). We did the park and fly rate which was good value. Breakfast in the morning was good and we liked the location - close to Bellisfare and lots of restaurants.

We will stay here again if flying out of Bellingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear libtravel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new plush comfy beds and our always delicious breakfast. I am also glad to hear that our Sleep & Fly package coupled with our location worked for you travel needs. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
500 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#11 of 26 in Bellingham
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing