We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here last week of Oct. 2013. Checkin was top notch as was the room.3rd floor of breakfast building. Got an excellent rate of 99 dollars a night through an e mail because my husband has a Best Western rewards card. Room was over the top clean and the MOST comfty bed. Almost needed a boost to get in.....a bit on tall side for a 5ft 2in person. The only minor complaint I had although accidents do happen is that on our first breakfast morning there was green spore mold spots on some of the biscuits. Girl took tray away with an sincere apology, and came out with others, and they were fine. All in all a good stay and will come back next time we are in area.

Room Tip: get a room at back facing creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear rubrown 5 - What a compliment, thank you for your amazing review of our hotel and staff. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience our hotel at a great rate and that you enjoyed some of our many wonderful amenities including our new plush beds, I would also like to extend my apologies regarding the breakfast biscuits, I am glad we were able to quickly remedy the problem. I hope you think of us again the next time you are in Bellingham.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel has to be one of the best around for value together with great location for shopping and sightseeing. Rooms are good size with everything you could want. Clean, warm and friendly staff. Great breakfast room and fantastic Mexican restaurant just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Cathy1979- Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am pleased that you found our location convenient and that our staff was warm and friendly during your stay. I hope we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!! It is spotless....the staff is very friendly....the continental breakfast was awesome....but what I loved the most....the hotel is split up into different buildings....not your usual long building with a hundred rooms, but into buildings with I think 4 floors and maybe there were about 8 rooms on each floor, the building are totally seperate. We were lucky enough to get one in the back that had a creek running behind it....was night to sit by the window and watch the water....also this property is very close to shopping and any kind of eat em up place you could think of! Will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Charleston Building that faces the creek!! It is quite peaceful and serene lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xjigglesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear xjigglesx - WOW ! Thank you for your "Awesome" review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed and appreciate our unique 3 building campus style layout surrounding Baker Creek. And is it great to hear that you enjoyed our delicious full hot breakfast and our spacious comfy clean rooms. I hope we exceeded all of your expectations during your stay and we look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were in Bellingham for a family wedding in Sept. My sister recommended the Heritage Inn as other family has stayed in the past and really enjoyed it. Several of us had rooms and we all really enjoyed the warmth and comfort. The staff is so helpful and kind and the beds are super nice. I told the desk person at the time and was told the beds are brand new and she was so glad we liked them.
Breakfast is really ample and well prepared. We like the ambiance, the staff, the food and all the little extras they give. The Keurig coffee machine with Starbucks coffee was enjoyed every morning.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Baker Creek side and it was very pretty and wooded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Pamela K - It is wonderful to hear that you had an "Enjoyable Visit" and I am so happy that you found our new plush beds to your liking, as well as our new in room Keurig one cup coffee makers. I hope all of our our staff was helpful during your stay and I am pleased you found our complimentary full hot breakfast delicious. I hope our property and staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we hope you think of us again the next time you visit Bellingham.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I began staying at the BWP Heritage Inn during the summer of 2013 and stay there every few weeks - the service remains excellent, the rooms well-appointed and modern, the breakfasts filling and pleasant. All this in a beautiful park-like setting. Just adjacent to Interstate 5 and 7 minutes from the airport, this is THE place to stay in Bellingham. Warm cookies each evening, too.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the attic rooms - very spacious and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Robbie R - Thank you for your amazing review regarding our hotel, staff and your wonderful experiences. I am so pleased that you enjoy our convenient location as well as our spacious rooms and great amenities. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice hotel for the price. Employees are always really friendly. Breakfast is included and has much more than just muffins or something that you would get at other hotels that include breakfast. They always have free coffee and free cookies near the lobby. There's even a fitness centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jo-Ena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Jo-Ena G - Thank you for your "Excellent" review of our property and staff. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed some of our great amenities during your stay, like our 24 Fitness Center and our complimentary coffee & cookies in the lobby. I hope our friendly and helpful staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Best in Bellingham, across the road from Bellis Fair Shopping Centre, restaurants, airport shuttle awesome and quick, great beds! Stay and fly works wonderfully for Canadians flying out of Bellingham taking advantage of the low airfares offered there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 712geralde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member- Thank you for you recent review regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so pleased that you found our location convenient for all of your travel needs, and that you were able to book our amazing Sleep & Fly Package. I hope we exceeded all of your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Bellingham.

Best Wishes,
Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
426 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $85 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing