We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glendale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I love staying at this hotel, the location is wonderful, the employees are helpful, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is really good, and the beds and sheets are heavenly! I would most def return to this hotel as I have in the past

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Bridgette G - Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words regarding our hotel and staff, it is wonderful to hear that a guest loves our hotel as much as we do! I am glad you enjoy our wonderful new plush beds and bedding as well as our yummy breakfast. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    256
    62
    28
    6
See reviews for
246
307
58
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel is easily accessible from I5 just a few minutes north of downtown Bellingham. Though located in a multi-business parking lot type area, it's tucked in the "back corner" and has a couple separate buildings offering a variety of very nicely appointed & very clean & well maintained rooms & small suites that are also very quiet despite being so close to the freeway. The staff is also very professional, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am glad to hear that you found our location convenient for your travel needs and you enjoyed one of our many comfy guest rooms. I hope our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay and we invite you back to stay with us again.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Two night stay in Bellingham at this Best Western. The central location is super convenient. Each staff member was very helpful from check-in to departure. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was above average but the space could be larger when they have a full house.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KarenJoyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
KarenJoyJ - Thank you for your recent review I am so glad to hear that our hotel offers everything you need during your stay, from our convenient location and helpful staff to our new plush pillow top beds and yummy breakfast. Thank you for you business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Bellingham. .

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is the place to stay while in Bellingham. We have visited several times we have a Son at WWU. Continues to provide excellent service and accommodation. Staff very friendly and very professional. Keep up the good work.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Charlie P. - Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and friendly and professional staff. I am so happy to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you are in Bellingham to visit your son at WWU. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowser
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay,but make sure you get a room away from the freeway.And not on the third floor as it is very hot in the good weather. The breakfast is very good with lots of choices. The staff was helpful, and the shopping is close buy. The over all of this place was good. We have stayed here many times and this time was not up to standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank crib_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
crib_13 - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that it wasn't up to our regular high standards. However it pleases me that you were able to enjoy our convenient location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. If there is anything I can do to assist you during your future stays, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Taddis@BestWesternHeritageInn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Don't bring too much stuff and only travel in good weather, otherwise you may have to walk up a narrow, tight, outside staircase. My room had a step up to the bathroom. So bring your flashlight in case you have to go in the middle of the night and you don't want to end up in the hospital. Do you like really soft beds? You'll be right at home here. Oh, be sure to get a guide to take you to the breakfast room, and again hope for good weather because you'll either get lost or soaked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Peter W - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experiences during your stay. We appreciate your honest feedback, be it good or bad this is how we learn and grow. We do offer a very unique location with 3 separate buildings set up in a campus style layout surrounding Baker Creek, and at times our grounds can be confusing to first time guests. I am saddened to hear that you didn't enjoy our new plush pillow top memory foam mattresses, they are one of our many new upgrades we have recently added to the property. I would like to personally invite you back to stay with us again and give us the opportunity to earn your business. I look forward to the opportunity to handle your reservation personally.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Taddis@BestWesternHeritageInn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
362 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is the place to stay while in Bellingham. We have visited several times since we have a daughter at WWU. The Heritage is by far the best room so far. Very spacious, very clean, excellent amenities. Very nice place. Close to shopping and restaurants, too. Staff was just great.

Room Tip: Rooms in building C - free breakfast is in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
uptonrus - Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so happy to hear you have selected us as your hotel of choice when you are in Bellingham. I am glad to hear that you found our location, amenities and staff to your liking and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing