We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stop off before crossing US/Canada border”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent stop off before crossing US/Canada border”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Easy to find, just off the Hwy 5, close to shops.
Staff are all welcoming even at 1am! I travel with two dogs and always stay at this hotel, great pet friendly rooms (although small dogs across the hall barked every time the any doors opened), that is my only complaint.
Comfortable, clean rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lowest floor have pets, so if you are traveling without pets ask for a room on a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49909Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
49909Fiona- Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay and experience. I am so happy to hear that you and your two dogs found our hotel and staff convenient, comfortable and welcoming. We are one of the only pet friendly hotels in the area and we love all of our furry guests! We invite you back to stay with us again the next time you are in Bellingham!

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    270
    65
    31
    6
See reviews for
267
329
63
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Hotel has a different layout with multiple buildings, but the rooms are really nice and clean. Obviously have updated the rooms relatively recently. Nice workout facility and a good breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed many of our wonderful amenities during your stay, including our 24 fitness center and our amazing full hot breakfast. We do have a unique campus style layout that surrounds picturesque Baker Creek giving the property a expansive more spacious feel. We invite you back to stay with us again the next time you are in Bellingham!

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

i stayed in august, arrived late. gentleman was incredibly kind. got to my room. was MUCH more than i expected. we usually stay in best westerns and they're usually VERY small. but this was great! the starbux in the room and lobby was a great bonus by the way! all in all. the room was wonderful! the staff were awesome, we had a good stay! A+ !!! ;) i will stay again!

Room Tip: King room in main building was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylver9o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
LA0514 - Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay, and our friendly staff at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so glad that you found our unique property and spacious rooms to your liking, and it is always great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales &Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff is friendly, I loved the bed. I would prefer the pool hours be a little later but understand, some people sleep before 10. The heat light in the bathroom wouldn't turn off, but I didn't report it to the front desk. I would highly recommend this hotel, we had a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Iheartxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Sadie K - Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review regarding our hotel, staff and amenities. I hope we met and exceeded all of your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us in Bellingham.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, in the Jefferson Suite. It was really pretty, the beds were wonderful, this hotel has breakfast provided every morning, and its in a very convenient location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Loretta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Loretta G - Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites and our new plush beds! We do offer a wonderful full hot breakfast daily to all of our guests, and we feel that we have the perfect and convenient location for travelers of all types. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013


Best Western Plus Bellingham Washington is well located, near the airport but also a brief walk to several very good Restaurants. The rooms are large, clean, and well appointed. The bathrooms are new and nicely equipped, with plenty of hot water. The shampoo and soap are larger and better quality than most hotels.
It is for the staff, however, that I reserve my highest praise. When I unexpectedly needed extra days, on one of which they had no rooms available, the staff called other hotels until they found one for me. When I lost the charger for my iPhone, the staff worked to find one for be to use and called my room to inform me of their success. That was way above the call of duty and much appreciated.
Thank you, staff of Best Western Plus! I will surely stay here the next time I visit Bellingham.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRoy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
DrRoy1963- Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay and our always amazing staff at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so happy to hear that our staff went the extra mile for you during your stay and I hope they exceeded your expectations. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy and appreciate our spacious rooms and our many wonderful amenities. We invite you back to stay with us again on your next trip to Bellingham.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a great hotel when travelling with the family. The outdoor pool was a great hit with the kids, as well as the hot tub. Although the hotel is right next to the I5, we could not hear any traffic noise at all. The check in was quick and our room was ready when it was suppose to be. The rooms were very clean and spacious. There was no tub in our bathroom, but a very large shower which was quite nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the inter-state highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Pat C. - Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review regarding your families recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you were able to enjoy our wonderful outdoor pool and hot tub, and that you found your room and staff welcoming. We invite you back to stay with us again on your next trip to Bellingham!

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing