We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and pet-friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riverside, United States
1 review
“Lovely and pet-friendly”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Helpful and professional staff at a facility with lovely grounds and amenities. Clean and well-maintained pet-friendly room that met normal room expectations. Ten minutes north of ferries; close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vivian-Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Vivian-Lee N - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you and your pet enjoyed your stay at our quaint property. I think we have a perfect location tucked back in Baker Creek with easy access to anything you may need. I hope our staff and hotel exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    272
    66
    32
    6
See reviews for
276
331
65
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Another very good hotel,I was very surprised that it was as clean and well run with very good staff. It had a fairly good breakfast place and a good assortment of different items for the breakfast. The hot tub needed repairs, but the pool was good albeit a little small. Nice big rooms with awesome beds.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
oilace1- Thank you for taking to time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so pleased to hear that you found our staff, hotel and amenities to your liking, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our new plush beds. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coquitlam, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very pleasant stay, good location for shopping and close to all other amenities. Nice pool area and gym and the breakfast was very good. Our room was on the third floor and they did not have elevators so if disabled should be on main floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Lloyd L - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and some of our wonderful amenities including our 24 hour fitness center and our amazing full hot breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is GREAT! The service is AWESOME at check in and check out! Rooms are very nice and clean! BEAUTIFUL stay! It's also in a great location and there is a really nice swimming pool and good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Laris Y - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and that you found our staff, amenities and hotel met your high standard. I hope we exceeded all of your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times, it's a nice, convenient location for a few days break and, as we have a 2hr ferry ride to the mainland, when heading south for the winter Bellingham is a perfect overnight stop...we like the Charleston Bldg ..it's perfect for our needs, my husband is walking challenged so being close to the restaurant is good.. .we like the spacious rooms, the beds are so comfortable, friendly staff, good hot breakfast, reasonable rate, no traffic noise from I5 and Bellis Fair Mall is 2 minutes..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Audrey H - Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you found our convenient location,spacious rooms and many wonderful amenities to your liking. We hope we exceeded your expectations during your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
192 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this property. The desk staff is VERY helpful, and the breakfast, for one of those "included breakfasts" is very complete and satisfying, although the plates that are provided are refrigerated(!!), cooling whatever you get from the hot table before you can get to your seat.

As I said, we've stayed here twice because it is a handy place for our business in Bellingham. On BOTH trips we've noted that the hotel's attempt to limit electricity useage to low-wattage bulbs nas made both or rooms dark and "cave-like" even though they have been otherwise pleasant. Our first trip had us in a top floor (lots of windows but NO elevator!) room, but once the sun got lower, we were really in the dark. Our second visit, yesterday, on the ground floor, was even dimmer. The one window was adequate for the bright day (this IS almost August), but the low-power interior lights are not adequate...especially for reading.

Otherwise the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and well-kept. There ARE NO LIFTS, so if you have other than a ground floor room, be prepared to lug luggage up stairs, sometimes LOTS of stairs.

Breakfast was one of the best we've had at such places, though the places are cold...refrigerated(?)...so whatever food you put on them is instantly chilled, even if it is eggs or sausage! Lots of choices, though....including lots of "healthy" choices.

VERY comfortable beds! (We LIKE firm beds!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Ladysmith- Thank you for your glowing review, I am so glad to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities, our new plush beds and convenient location during your stay with us. I hope not only our hotel but our staff exceeded all of your expectations. We look forward do your next stay.

Tamara Addis
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed for one night to catch a flight tomorrow morning. I needed just a clean bed, nothing special. Even though I stayed in a Non smoking room and the room was clean, it smelled so bad. ;((( I would never recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoytripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Enjoytripp- Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that there was an odor in your room. We take all reviews seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to fix the problem. I would personally like to invite you back to stay with us again the next time you are in Bellingham, and give us the opportunity to earn back your business. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally handle your reservation.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Taddis@BestWesternPlusHeritageInn.com
P. 360-647-1912 ext. 140
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
440 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing