We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, Nice Staff, Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Booked this hotel on hot-wire, got a decent deal ($87) and was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Very nice staff and the room was much nicer than most hotels that are typical "one nighters"- a place to stay for a quick night over. I would stay here again however if I was staying more than a night I might pick a place that is a bit quieter- it is very close to the major highways. Room was up to date and bed was comfortable. There was no tub in our room- only a shower but again the style and decor was current.

Check out is later than most at 12noon and there is a free continental breakfast from 6-10am- great for us with kids.

There is a good mexican restaurant across the parking lot and is virtually across the street from the main outlet mall. Overall what else could you ask for for a quick night over for shopping?

Room Tip: There are pet rooms avail, ask for this if you have a pet. Also, if you prefer a tub in your bathroo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meaganhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We believe we have the perfect location for travelers of all types and I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome guests with pets to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 958 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

After reading the revies about the Best Western Heritage hotel, my husband and I decided well the location is good for the airport, so we will try it. What a great deal.., the hotel staff were very friendly, the room was extremely clean, modern and quiet, with a really nice confy bed and linens. They have a pool hot tub and gym also.
We stayed one night prior to our trip to Maui, left our car there for a few weeks (really good value at $20.00 for 2 weeks!!) and our return to the US, we were booked in for one more night, before our trip back to Canada. We both commented on how nice to be able to stay and relax in this great hotel again. They have a lovely little breaksfast room opening at 7 am, it too was really good. Nancy who was there to keep things nice and tidy was so pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast had LOTS of options, from cereal, waffles, fruit juices, teas and coffees etc. Plus paper cups for coffee to go!
Cannot give any higher recommendation for this hotel. We booked through Expedia and it was $99.00 per night.

Room Tip: We asked not to be facing the highway, which was no problem for them. So I am not sure if the traffi...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monty020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel and Sleep & Fly travel package. I am glad to hear that this package covers all your needs while you are here and away soaking up some sun in Maui! We look forward to your return, and many more stays with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Got a great rate on a room. The place is a bit odd as it has 5 disconnected 2 story buildings(Lobby, Rooms, Breakfast, Rooms and Rooms) but cozy as they are all in a confined safe area.
The pool was outside so not open but the jucuzzi is indoor and my teens enjoyed it.
The staff was amazing from check in (Thank you Jonathon) to check out (Thank you Caitlin). My teens liked that the continental breakfast was serviced by attentive workers that treated you like you were in a restaurant. The rooms was cozy and beautiful. The beds were soft and comfortable. We took our dogs (two bostons) with us this trip. A small dog area is conveniently set up next to the hotel. Buildings were small and cozy occupants interacted in a friendly and kind manner. I was not sure if this was normal or just pet people normal but I liked it.
The hotel is right next to Bellis Fair mall and the freeway but does not feel like it until you drive out. Walk to Mexican restaurant, Dennys, Red Robin or Bostons.
Really liked the staff and Hotel. Wife liked the coziness and colors.
Caitlin went the extra mile to get the name of the paint colors for my wife (we are remodeling) and email to us three days later.
Thank you Caitlin you did not let us down. :)

Room Tip: odd number rooms are opposite side of the building from the freeway. Summer and open windows you may...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoccerUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Wow, thank your for taking the time to write your review on your stay and our hotel and staff. I am glad to hear that we are your wife's favorite place to stay in Bellingham, and that your teenagers enjoyed their stay as well! I am glad that all of our staff from check in to check out helped make a positive and memorable experience for you and your family and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thought we were only going to stay 1 night then changed our minds at check in. Julie at the front desk said they were full and we would have to move the following day. Then she juggled the reservations so we did not have to move.
The bed was comfortable,had wi fi, flat screen TV, fridge, and microwave. It came with free continental breakfast which we never toke part in. Julie and the rest of the staff are there for you. They do not just do their jobs, they care in doing them.
Only beef the wing chair in our room needed a little vaccuming.

Room Tip: Room away from the I - 5.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaLaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about your stay, our staff and hotel. I am very happy to hear that Julie was able to secure the same room for you both nights, we have an excellent staff that always strive to provide superior customer service. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place is the best. This is the only hotel we stay at whenever we travel to Bellingham WA. Everything about this place is A++. The beds are really comfy that my kids even said they are confortable. If my kids are happy then I am happy and this hotel always exceeds our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review on our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that the entire family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
566
Reviewed February 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 27 in Bellingham
462 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E. McLeod Road, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $117 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing