We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Deer Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Best Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean attractive, helpful well trained staff, room nicely prepared and set up. Fast wifi. Easy access and good parking. Decent stay at a decent price. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again myself.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisThomerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Chris,

Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come see us again soon! Wishing you safe travels throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    265
    64
    31
    6
See reviews for
263
325
63
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a very nice Best Western. The rooms were very nicely appointed, front desk staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good! There are three buildings, one containing the front desk, one attached to the pool/hottub and one with the breakfast room. We were in Building A so we had to go outside and walk to the next building to get to the hottub, in December that was a cold walk! There are three floors in our building and no elevator, the front desk staff helped us carry our suitcases up the stairs to our room. I would stay here again if I got a good price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank leticiateliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully it will be warmer outside the next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I love the Best Western Heritage Inn and we always stay there when we are in Bellingham. I've never had anything less than excellent service and they have one of the best continental breakfasts I've seen. Across the road from Bellis Fair Mall and close to the Interstate without being noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JanH1121956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our staff and hotel. We appreciate your business and I am pleased to hear that our amazing staff live up to your expectations with every stay, and that you appreciate the fantastic full hot breakfast!
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a charming hotel...with a fantastic 'breakfast' each morning. Staff are wonderful, and the service is excellent. Rooms are nicely furnished, and there is a nice large vanity in the bathroom. The movie and popcorn feature is nice when it is dark rainy weather and one choses to stay in their room...and there is nothing to watch on TV. And those afternoon cookies...yummy, yummy. This is my favorite hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have their benefits...if you can't climb stairs one must ask for ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teshss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel, our excellent staff and your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the great extra amenities we have to offer. It is always nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was worried about booking this hotel, as it is between an I5 offramp and a busy street, but our room location (3rd floor, Building C) was surprisingly quiet and faced the back of a low-rise retail building (closed at night), with a creek running between. We could actually hear the sound of running creek water in our room at night, which provided natural 'white noise' - really a plus in this location. The room was spacious - we asked for a king room with a wet bar and dining table (a 'free upgrade') - which probably made a difference, as we looked in on a standard king-room being cleaned, and it wasn't as large. The room was comfortably furnished and the bedding was excellent. Cleanliness was pretty good - although I cleaned out some food chunks blocking the drain of our wet bar sink, and some foreign hair in the bathroom. The breakfast was a disappointment, as I'd read it was excellent, but we thought it was pretty standard - we really don't think the you-make waffles, sausage and egg patties and hard-boiled eggs constitute a 'full, hot' breakfast! Also, the coffee was not very good, and the only cream provided was awful 'creamer' (I used the 2% milk provided for cereal, but would have really appreciated real cream. Staff were consistently welcoming and friendly and took care of every request quickly and efficiently. We would recommend this hotel, and would not hesitate to stay here again, when we return to the lovely small city of Bellingham.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room (although you'll have to drag your stuff up outside stairs - no elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty08Vancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you! What a great review, it put a smile on my face reading all of the wonderful things you have to say about us. All of our staff works very hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant and memorable experience. I am sorry that our breakfast left you wanting for a bit more, I will definately bring it to the right persons attention.. We look forward to your next stay with us, safe travels.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing