We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

A nice hotel. Close to shopping, and the airport. Staff are friendly and helpful. Fast at check in and out. Rooms are a bit small but nicely decorated. Beds are comfortable lots of pillows. Internet works well. Freeway is close, but you don't hear it at all.
Breakfast was good. Well laid out, with everything in line. Orange juice was good, coffee was better.I would not hesitate to stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor. There are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your stay and our hotel. I am so happy to hear your stay went well and I hope we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    256
    62
    29
    6
See reviews for
248
307
58
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckley, Washington, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great service and value. Staff made you feel you were appreciated. Room was very clean and comfortable. Stayed one night, but will return on future trips in this area. Price was very reasonable. Close to a big mall, Starbucks, the freeway, gas, and restaurants. Easy to get to downtown Bellingham.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
WOW! Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so pleased to hear that our staff was great during your stay and I hope we exceeded your travel expectations. Please come again on your next trip to Bellingham, we look forward to seeing you.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice clean rooms, plasma TV and great (free) movie (DVD) rentals. Lost cell phone in room, used room phone to make it ring (not answer), hung up phone...front desk still insisted on charging me $1.08. Free breakfast in the morning is pretty typical. Hot tub was probably the worst part of the experience, feels like your in a tiny greenhouse/mold farm and reeks of chemicals...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel, all of your input is greatly appreciated. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I apologize for the odd experience you had in our enclosed hot tub. The issue will definately be addressed. We hope you think of us again the next time you travel to Bellingham.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is an attractive property conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. What made our stay so pleasant was the staff. Although they were dealing with a full house, all appeared to be sincerely interested in providing exceptional service.
Our only issue, and not a very serious one, was that we could hear voices (and an angry child) from the adjacent room. Fortunately they all went to sleep early. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review regarding your stay with us. We have a wonderful staff that always goes the extra mile to ensure each guest has not only a pleasant experience but a memorable one. We hope you think of us again in the future for any of your travel needs in the Bellingham area. We look forward to your next visit.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is an outdated motel. Staff tries hard. But the accomodations are in a graet need of an upgrade. Cramped rooms with only a dormer windows, no elevator for a fourth floor room, paper thin walls through which you can hear every word from the next room etc. add up to a not so friendly hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Destan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I apologize that you didn't find anything about our property to your liking. Our staff works very hard every day to try to ensure each guest has a positive and memorable experience. If there is anything I can do for you in the future for your travel plans in the Bellingham area please feel free to reach out to me directly. We would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Due to a windstorm brewing that would potentially prevent us from getting off of Vancouver Island the next day, we decided midday to try for a hotel on Priceline for the same night near Bellingham airport as we were flying from there next day. We were thrilled to get the BW Heritage Inn. In all our years of travelling, Best Westerns have proven to be the most reliable in value, service and standards and this stay was no exception.

We arrived late evening and were pleased to find though the booking was made only hours earlier through Priceline, the staff had paperwork ready at the check-in. Everyone was friendly and helpful and we were quickly and efficiently checked in.

The Bellis Fair Mall was across the street, a Red Robin, Mexican restaurants and cafes were all within walking distance.

The room, which overlooked a creek, though small, was well maintained and clean with lots of fluffy towels. The closet was very small as was the bathroom but for a quick stop over for the airport it was perfect, expecially as the bed was very comfortable. We did notice creaking floors as folks walked across the floor above us but it wasn’t too bad.

The free breakfast was a full variety of cereals, toast, bagels, muffins, yoghurt, coffee and juices. The location was well maintained and monitored, quiet with a tv.

Shuttle service was excellent and regular.

We will definitely use this hotel when we fly from Bellingham in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank your for the kind words, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our little hotel before your flight. It is always nice to hear that the view of our picturesque creek is still appreciated by guests. We hope you think of us in the future and look forward to your next visit.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I like to share this amazing experience here. The management staff is very kind and nice. She wrote me an email to apologize sincerely for some issues happening during stay. Hospitality is all about attitude. I believe this tells everything and how well this place is organized. I would love to stay there again, not only about the beautiful decoration, nice breakfast, also about the staff's kindness.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cici W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara A, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about our staff and hotel. We all work very hard to ensure each guest is given the best customer service and experience during their stay. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Bellingham.

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#3 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing