We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Very Good...but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    257
    62
    29
    6
See reviews for
251
310
59
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed one night, checked in quite late. There was very limited parking spots, I squeezed into the last spot available. There are three buildings and my room was in the main building with the lobby. I was on the top floor and there were no elevators that I could see, so it was a bit of a hassle to haul up luggage two flights of stairs. My room seemed clean, but the wifi signal was very weak and there was no wired network access.

It came with a free breakfast which was in another building across the street. The food was average in terms of free breakfasts, but the service was good. Overall great service, everyone was friendly, but the hotel itself was overall just okay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aregma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not "wow" you during your visit. We strive to provide a superior stay for all of our valued Guests. I will definitely look into the wireless signal as it should be strong everywhere on the property. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here one night on the sleep and fly deal. To get the best rate phone the hotel directly not the 1-800 Best Western number. The 1-800 number wanted to charge a fair amount more but the hotel directly gave me a much better deal. The hotel also included breakfast which was fairly decent for a free breakfast. I would stay here again no problem. They also have a free shuttle van to the airport.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caro281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that we provided you with a good experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We've started staying at more Best Western Plus hotels because we've recently had some very good experiences over the summer. This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel, and I was a little disappointed. The service was excellent, and the staff were friendly and very helpful. I was surprised by the small size of our bathroom. The door only cleared the toilet with an inch to spare. The room was large (we were in a regular, king bed room), and we were happy that although we faced the I-5, the noise was a very distant hum. Unfortunately, the ice and vending machine were right outside our door and the ice machine made quite a racket while making ice, enough to wake me up in the night. The other issue was the hardness of the bed. Even my husband complained that it was too hard, and he happily sleeps on the ground while camping. The free breakfast was okay. Nothing stunning about it. Overall, we probably wouldn't stay there again because I don't think the price we paid ($99 plus tax) gave us enough sleep or value. We could stay over on Samish Way for half the price for the same amount of sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanmight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
I am sorry that we did not provide you with the experience that you deserve. I would love to set up your reservation personally if you choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your business and wish you well in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

It's my first time to book at this hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. Stayed overnight only and booked a regular room online via Best Western website. Located just off I-5 and Bellis Fair mall is walking distance. The hotel looked nice from outside and front desk was welcoming and staff efficient. The hotel has three separate buildings and we had to go up two flights of outside stairs to get to our floor. There was no elevator. It was a good thing that it wasn't raining or the stairs would have been slippery. The elderly might have a hard time going up these set of stairs. When we got to our room, we realized that we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice, large, and clean. Breakfast was in the same building and they served quite a number of choices of food and drinks. It was well worth the $100 price tag for that one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct that we do not have elevators. We do our best to keep people on the ground floor that need it. However this is not always possible when we are full to the brim. Request a ground floor room with our reservation agent when you call for your return visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing