We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Bed, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We've started staying at more Best Western Plus hotels because we've recently had some very good experiences over the summer. This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel, and I was a little disappointed. The service was excellent, and the staff were friendly and very helpful. I was surprised by the small size of our bathroom. The door only cleared the toilet with an inch to spare. The room was large (we were in a regular, king bed room), and we were happy that although we faced the I-5, the noise was a very distant hum. Unfortunately, the ice and vending machine were right outside our door and the ice machine made quite a racket while making ice, enough to wake me up in the night. The other issue was the hardness of the bed. Even my husband complained that it was too hard, and he happily sleeps on the ground while camping. The free breakfast was okay. Nothing stunning about it. Overall, we probably wouldn't stay there again because I don't think the price we paid ($99 plus tax) gave us enough sleep or value. We could stay over on Samish Way for half the price for the same amount of sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanmight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

I am sorry that we did not provide you with the experience that you deserve. I would love to set up your reservation personally if you choose to stay with us again. We appreciate your business and wish you well in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

It's my first time to book at this hotel and it was a pleasant surprise. Stayed overnight only and booked a regular room online via Best Western website. Located just off I-5 and Bellis Fair mall is walking distance. The hotel looked nice from outside and front desk was welcoming and staff efficient. The hotel has three separate buildings and we had to go up two flights of outside stairs to get to our floor. There was no elevator. It was a good thing that it wasn't raining or the stairs would have been slippery. The elderly might have a hard time going up these set of stairs. When we got to our room, we realized that we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice, large, and clean. Breakfast was in the same building and they served quite a number of choices of food and drinks. It was well worth the $100 price tag for that one night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct that we do not have elevators. We do our best to keep people on the ground floor that need it. However this is not always possible when we are full to the brim. Request a ground floor room with our reservation agent when you call for your return visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you are doing the shopping in Bellingham Washington trip, great hotel to stay at. Located just off the freeway, five minute drive to all the shops in Bellingham, Wash. Excellent full breakfast, room very nice and clean, staff very helpful, excellent value for the money.

Yetiman, High River Ab.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yetiman508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. I am pleased that your found our staff, facility and location met your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the first time I have written a review on trip advisor and have always agreed with recommendations until now. We looked forward to staying overnight at the #1 reviewed hotel in Bellingham. The reception staff were very pleasant and all was well until we entered our room. It was dingy, with the central attraction being a small black fridge with a small microwave on top. The easy chair looked dirty and not one that I wanted to sit in. The beds were comfortable. There was no bath tub and the bathroom fan did not seem to work well as there was a great deal of condensation on the windows in the morning. We crossed the road for breakfast, which to put it kindly was less than appetizing. All in all, a very disappointing stay at this Best Western. I believe that the $140 price tag was excessive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAM119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We take pride in providing a good breakfast, good service and clean rooms. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we may have the opportunity to serve you better. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice hotel, appears to be very new. Staff were prompt and helpful. The room and bathroom had a modern decor and furnishings. Interestingly, the hotel is separated into three separate buildings, but each building has its own breakfast room. So even though you have to go outside via the stairs, you don't have to walk any distance to breakfast. Breakfast was the usual hotel pastries and waffles with egg, sausage and meat gravy for biscuits. I must admit to being prejudices in favor of protein for breakfast and enjoyed it very much. The hotel was conveniently located next to I-5, which provided some noise, but nothing that I heard during the night even though my room faced the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlympicPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our hotel!
I am glad that you found our breakfast to be to your taste. We do only have one breakfast room in our hotel and it is located in the building that you stayed in. It is our hope that you choose to stay with us again upon your return to Bellingham. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there 1 night as we were coming down to pick up a puppy that had flown in to Seattle. From the first contact at checkin to the last contact checking out, everyone was super friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with lots of healthy choices for adults and children. The rooms were really nice and felt like you were in your own bedroom at home..... Very cozy and inviting! I would most definatley stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klrc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you so much for leaving feedback about our Hotel. I am pleased that we were able to take care of you and provide you with a comfortable stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

P.S.
I hope that your new puppy handled the flight okay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Where to begin: Reasonable prices, fantastic, large rooms with every amenity (coffee, fridge, comfortable bed, nice HDTV with Dish network, lots of channels, DVD player) big window that opens so you can listen to the little bubbling creek in the back, NICE STAFF!!!, great convenient location, and oh yes, yummy breakfast in their elegant breakfast room - eggs, sausage, cinnamon and vanilla waffles, toast and pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice. Mostlly we felt really welcome and at home there. We stayed two nights and hated to leave. We've stayed at many, many hotels; this is pretty close to our all time favorite.

Room Tip: No elevator; request a room on lower floor if stairs are a problem. Some rooms have view of a creek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAVSt_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words us. We very much appreciate your business and look forward to providing you with the same experience again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
425 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn

Address: 151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#2 Green Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $99 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Best Western Bellingham
Bellingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing