We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Heritage Inn
Nearby Hotels
$84
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellingham Airport(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$122
$70
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellwether(Bellingham)
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairhaven Village Inn(Bellingham)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveler rating
610
302
77
37
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
302
77
37
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate buildingsno elevatorbellis fair mallbreakfast roombest westernsmexican restaurantkeurig coffee makerdvd playerbellingham airporthot tubwafflesoutdoor poolconvenient locationshopping and restaurantsfree breakfasttop floorgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We booked this hotel on a trip to Los Angeles(parked the car and received shuttle service to Bellingham Airport). The check-in procedures were fast and uncomplicated, and the staff was very helpful. We did encounter a problem with the room. It was in the basement section, and there was a musty smell in the hallway,which intensified in the room itself. One family member has fairly severe mold allergies, and we went back to the front desk. Despite the fact that they were almost fully booked, they got us into another room on the first floor. There were no problems there, and the room was meticulously clean and very comfortably appointed. We had a good sleep. The breakfast that is offered had more choices than we have seen in other establishments(some fruit,breads,eggs,sausage,oatmeal,hard boiled eggs, cold cereals,yogurt and a waffle station)It's certainly enough to fuel up and get on the road! Overall a very good experience. Be aware that the hotel has a very central location ,which is a plus! Bellisfair Mall is just across the road, and the I-5 intersection is close by. It may be a problem for people who are bothered by noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway, and be aware that the basement rooms can have a musty odor. People with allergies should not stay in these rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlotteKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about us! I am pleased that our front desk was able to provide you with the service you deserve. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a great hotel 5 minutes from the Bellingham airport. Super friendly staff, comfortable beds and a nicely maintained property. There is also a Mexican restaurant next door that is convenient and tasty to boot! If you need to stay near the airport...this is a gem. They even have a shuttle.
Breakfast is typical Best Western fare but it is served in a separate building. Not really a problem...just don't give up your room key before you go. You'll need it to access the locked door.

Room Tip: Multiple buildings with plenty of parking. Not many ways to go wrong here.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogusmalarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy that we were able to provide you with the superior experience that we strive to provide every single Guest who stays with us. I am also happy that our Sleep & Fly package met your traveling needs. Thank you for your business! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at this property while on vacation in the US and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The check in was a bit bumpy because we were earlier than 3 pm and one of the few rooms they had clean was near the pool so I apologized but asked to be moved to a different room. Instead of attitude, the front desk staff were very gracious and the room we eventually received was lovely.

Our room was clean and overlooked a little creek area, the king size bed was comfortable. The washroom already had extra towels and good quality complimentary toiletries and the added touch of an additional light switch in the bathroom that gently turns on the light to full so when you first wake up, you aren't hit with harsh light in your face.

It's a three building property set back in a shopping area. The grounds are well maintained and it was ideally located and close to everything we needed. Given its approximation to the highway, the property was also surprisingly quiet.

We are frequent visitors to the US and while we don't spend a lot of time in a hotel room because are trips are usually activity packed, I'm stil very particular about room quality. If this property maintains the same level of service we received during our first stay, this will be our hotel of choice each time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1happyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank your for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel and your experience. Sorry about the bumpy start at check in but I am so glad that our front desk staff was able to accomodate your requests and make you happy with a new room location and the quaint view of our creek! Although we may seem tucked away we think we have the perfect location for all types of travelers! We are so glad that you found us and we can't wait to see you on your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I booked via Hotwire and got a great rate ($95) which was about $20 less than normal for a 4 star accommodation. Rooms are nice, they have an extensive free breakfast with fruit, toast, bagels, waffles, yogurt, eggs etc. And the best deal is they only charge $10 total for a weeks parking and will shuttle you to Bellingham airport! If you park longer than a week, its $5.00 per day after the 7 day price which is still the best rate going. Bathrooms are clean, big TV with cable and fridge and microwave in each room. They even packed a take away breakfast for me the day I left because I was out before the 6am normal breakfast time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DKD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing rewiew about your stay and our hotel! We work very hard to ensure each guest has a memorable visit whatever their travel needs may be, and I am so happy to hear that our Sleep & Fly Package worked for you. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our new full hot breakfast, we think it is pretty delicious too! Please come back and see us again on your next trip!

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The room was fine, but the ceiling was "low" so felt a bit too tight. the a/c didn't work well so we were boiling at night. To their credit (and this is key), the front desk did volunteer some $ back due to the nonfunctioning a/c. GOOD SERVICE is my conclusion, as many places won't do that and I travel enough to know when hotels are crap and when not. Enjoyed my one night here. Not sure I'd rate it #2 in bellingham, but it's a reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profwho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay and our hotel. First let me extend my appologies for the a/c issue you encountered during your stay and thank you for bringing it to our attention. I am pleased to hear that our front desk staff was able to remedy this mishap for you, and hopefully when you travel with your family again to Bellingham we are at the top of your list. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Wishes,

Tamara Addis
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews