We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TownePlace Suites
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Hotels.com$134
Priceline$119
Travelocity$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
214
44
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
214
44
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar underground parking indoor pool hot tub pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 272 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Awesome service. Stayed 4 nights and finally came down to the Chuckanut Lobby and Matthew and Brady made me fell at home. Would recommend anyone to stay here at the hotel and make sure you go and say hi at the Chuckanut.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you Matt for staying with us and for taking advantage of the Chuckanut Lobby Bar inside the connecting SpringHill Suites. They (and the rest of the team as you mention) truly value our guests and provide impeccable service. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This may be the best hotel that I've stayed at for business in 10 years. The convenient and quiet location, excellent hotel property and staff, and great rate make this superior to all others. The exercise room, pool, bed, pillows, and everything else was great. My only critique is that the hotel needs better coffee and breakfast options.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderingApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Hi WanderingApe. Thank you so much for your kind words. For a seasoned traveler to note us as 'the best' is a huge compliment. We really appreciate your visit and look forward to having you as our guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Room was beautifully decorated, very clean and perfect for a family of four. Our hostess, Autumn, provided fantastic recommendations for area activities and great restaurants! Thank you for a fantastic visit!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank you and your family for staying with us Marie. I'm so happy you enjoyed your two bedroom suite so much. I have to agree that having not only the full kitchen, but two separate bedrooms (and bathrooms) really makes for a comfortable stay. Thanks, too, for your mention of Autumn's level of service. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

The rooms are nice, the breakfast is decent, the amenities are worthy of writing home about but that's not what has impressed me the most. The biggest takeaway from our stay at Towneplace Suites is the service. Jessica, our maid, helped clean up while me and my 4 month old hunkered down. She couldn't have been sweeter to him and even came back with some toys to make bath time a little more enjoyable while we were here for a few weeks. If we come back, our family is definitely staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Thank you Kimberly. As you can see in other reviews, we have a stellar housekeeping department at the TownePlace Suites who truly know how to give that personal level of attention to ensure your stay is like being in a home away from home. We all appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I was pleased with the venue from start to finish. Everyone was truly professional and highly respectful. Although everyone was very polite, we especially enjoyed the extra mile we felt our housekeeper was going to accommodate us. Thank you Jessica for making our stay that much better. We will be staying again in the near future as well as recommending the rooms to friends and family. Good going TownePlace. 5

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Hi Christopher. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing such a great experience you had with one of our team members - Jessica, in your case. We love to hear that and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews