We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect setting and Perfect service for our Excellence Northwest Training series.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anderson Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anderson Creek Lodge
Save
You added Anderson Creek Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
“Perfect setting and Perfect service for our Excellence Northwest Training series.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Excellence Northwest has a series of Training Workshops for personal and professional effectiveness, and Anderson Creek Lodge is one of our very favorite locations to hold our second workshop in the series, called BreakThru. We look for a serene location, in the midst of natural beauty, quiet, comfortable, and roomy enough for our meetings and breakout sessions. Kevin and Jen are fabulous hosts, and although we didn't stay overnight, we saw the gorgeous breakfasts they served their guests. Wow! (Jen even provided our team a little taste of her breakfast Berry Shortcake just to tempt us!) We couldn't have imagined a better atmosphere for the transformational work our participants experience...fire crackling in the fireplace, creature comforts all around, and walking trails to discover all kinds of natural treasures. We can't wait to return with our next workshop. (And personally, I want to return with my husband to enjoy the outdoor hot tub and the large suite on the second floor!)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkleeBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed Anderson Creek Lodge for our 10th anniversary! We wanted to get away from the city and this provided it! Renee took great care of us and made a lovely breakfast, then we got to take pictures of the llamas and goats and heard frogs in the nearby wooded area! It was approx. an hour's drive up to the scenic ski/view area of Mt. Baker and just 15 minutes from downtown Bellingham. The lodge is beautiful and very peaceful. Definitely would recommend to anyone- couples and families would love it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

We stayed here for two nights after driving through North Cascades National Park, intending to hike at Mt. Baker the next day. It was a little hard to find, kind of on the outskirts of town, but very nice and reasonably priced. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom quite roomy. The room had a VCR/DVD player, and a wide selection of videos was available. Breakfasts were good, and tea, coffee, and granola bars were available any time. There was a hot tub, but we didn't have a chance to use it. The llamas in the field next to the lodge provide some fun photo ops. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We loved the lodge and had local friends in for breakfast. We used the common space as our own living room for many hours. No one else around so just like our own.
Just a short distance from Bellingham and all the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpaocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

Mt wife and I enjoyed our two night stay here. Dwight and Tara were excellent hosts and Tara presented fantastic breakfasts. The lodge is cozy, the hot tub is hot, the lamas are lovely and the price is just right. We will be back!

Happy trails, Dutch and Jennifer

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dutchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

Nice relaxing stay at Anderson Creek. 10-15 minutes outside town, relatively easy to find.

Innkeepers were very helpful, but not overbearing. Made great suggestions for a local place for dinner (a German steak and schnitzel house - excellent, even though out in "the middle of nowhere"). Breakfast was outstanding - fresh orange juice, apple pancakes, and apple sausage. Great Ethiopian coffee.

Overall, a relaxing, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We-Luv-2-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2008

This was the first time my husband and I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. We both do our share of business travel and always stay either at Double Tree or Hilton all over the country. Anderson Creek surpassed the comfort, privacy, and service of both of these hotel chains. The food was excellent and they were very very understanding of my dietary restrictions. We snowboard, the location was excellent. We could make it back and forth from Baker easly and we were not stuck eating and finding evening entertainment in Glacier every night. We enjoyed it so much we came back the next month! I would suggest Anderson Creek to everyone. Thanks for the great vacations!!

  • Liked — Quiet, comfortable, relaxing, and beautiful
  • Disliked — nothing... We were very happy with our stays
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank insistere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
9.1 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
11.1 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Creek Lodge

Property: Anderson Creek Lodge
Address: 5602 Mission Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9580
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anderson Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anderson Creek Lodge Bed and Breakfast and Meeting Center offers you a wonderfully relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Our traditional Northwest lodge features a huge, two-story stone fireplace. Every comfortable lodge-style room has a private bathroom. Our 35-acre site has trails that take you past forests and fields, alongside Anderson creek and also let you visit our 18 friendly and curious llamas. You'll also enjoy the delicious full breakfasts, jetted hot tub, and many more features. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing