We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love the Lobo!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Lobo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Lobo
Ranked #74 of 425 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the Lobo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love going to Taco Lobo! I can always count on the food being served quick and tasting great. I seem to usually get the carne asada taco combo with an occasional chile relleno, or mole special....yum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lisakenoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington state
Level Contributor
140 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Favorite place on way home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

After arriving from a flight into BLI this is my favorite stop on the way home. The food is outstanding and I have never had a disappointing meal. What disappoints me is that there are times when I stop by and they are closed. If you haven't tried it, you ought to. It is not fancy, but it is good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoneOak6496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Most authentic Mexican food in Bellingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the most authentic Mexican food restaurant in Bellingham. The menu is extensive, the beer selection impressive, and the salsa bar an added bonus. We have eaten here at least a dozen times and leave satisfied, if not overfed. The quality is excellent if you want authentic Mexican, not so impressive if you are after Americanized TexMex menus. The tables are clean and well lighted, the service staff efficient, and the order/cashier always very competent. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank willyum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have the Chili Rellenos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Rellenos are one of my favorite dishes of any restaurant in Bellingham. The cheese stuffed pepper has a perfect eggy breading and is floating in a bowl of thin tomato broth. Awesome!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“I Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Order at the counter from the extensive menu, fill up from the awesome salsa bar, take a seat and wait for your order. I especially love the lunch combos available until 4pm which offer a great value.

My favorite: the al pastor burrito with beans and rice. If you order more than $6 you receive free chips. Staff are friendly and food arrives quickly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taco Lobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing