We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I Love This Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taco Lobo

Taco Lobo
Ranked #69 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“I Love This Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Order at the counter from the extensive menu, fill up from the awesome salsa bar, take a seat and wait for your order. I especially love the lunch combos available until 4pm which offer a great value.

My favorite: the al pastor burrito with beans and rice. If you order more than $6 you receive free chips. Staff are friendly and food arrives quickly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

After living in Squamish, BC for over two years- where the number of good Mexican restaurants can be counted on a closed fist- Taco Lobo has proved to be a miracle of sorts. The burritos are excellent, the chicken mole is absurdly good and the salsa is downright addictive. The service has been consistently knowledgeable and friendly, and the restaurant itself is a comfortable place to hang for a while.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chadzo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This little place doesn't look like it would turn out fresh, wonderful Mexican food but it is a favorite of many. Great burritos for the price. They usually offer a daily special in addition to their extensive menu, a la carte or dinners.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I go here once a week for take out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This place is the bomb. On Wednesdays they have a Chicken Mole to die for. Otherwise the chicken Verde is great. I also love, love the chicken soup when I need a soul food infusion. They make there own corn tortillas, and my kids swear by the carnitas burrito. They have a wonderful sauce selection, and fast service. I like them.


Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank artmomrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent and reliable Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I happen to be a big fan of their non-spicy salsa--though my husband likes their hot stuff better. The food here is good, reliable and the atmosphere is friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BellinghamQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Lobo also viewed

 

Been to Taco Lobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing