We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Gotta Go”
Review of Mindport

Mindport
Ranked #18 of 82 things to do in Bellingham
Attraction details
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You Gotta Go”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Walked by this place and discounted it as an art gallery until I noticed the water-table. Inside, interactive exhibits built with the craft of fine furniture and fun! It's not big and not science-center glitzy but that's a large part of the attraction. And only $2 admission - what a deal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Entertaining Educational and Economical”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I spent a couple of hours at Mindport with my 14 yr old daughter. We enjoyed all of the exhibits and had a few good laughs. Only $2 admission, great value!! And the exhibits are locally made.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A full hour or more”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Bring the kids - you and they will have a fun time trying different little experiments. It's a fun hour or two and for only $2 each well worth it. SStreet. Parking only so bring $1+ in change for the meter.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank riflemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome little find!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a great, unique find. Hard to describe what this place is but if you are in downtown Bellingham definitely check it out. It is a great hands-on experience for kids and adults. It sort of combines physics,science, music, art and logic. Each display has a binder that you can read if you want to know about the physics behind each invention, or you can just play with them and be awed. Apparently each invention was made by an employee. Some of them are works of art too. My daughters favourite was a handmade theremin. For only $2 it is the best deal in town, and i don't know how they maintain it for that price. I would have gladly donated more. It is not a big place and you could miss it if you weren't looking for it so keep an eye put for it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smallaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great way to spend an hour or two. Its fun, intriguing, hands on, and mind boggling for all ages. Great price for the amount the activities probably costed. Must go do.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank guenthj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mindport also viewed

 

Been to Mindport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing