We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay City Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellingham Airport(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$122
$70
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairhaven Village Inn(Bellingham)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellwether(Bellingham)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
31
26
19
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
26
19
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextended stayplace to staycontinental breakfast isperfect locationparking lotcomfortable bedwafflesmotelfurniturecanada
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 101 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Traveling through found this hotel which was near Western University where I have friends. Staff great rooms, not so great. Had to stay in the "lower level" and previous reviews tell the story. For bikers the lot is really not too secure so park near the office. Great Japanese steak house across the street. ......................................................

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank License697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were travelling with friends recently and had an overnight stay at the Bay City Motor Inn. Both our rooms were clean and roomy with comfortable beds. We prefer upper floor rooms for the noise factor, but were on the main floor this time AND it was QUIET. Breakfast was your basic with juice, fruit , dry cereal, toast and Danish. Good coffee. I highly recommend staying there for the comfort and value.

Room Tip: we were given handicap rooms. Nice big bathrooms:)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had booked 3 nights thru Expedia and pre-paid. The place is terrible---Beds soft, lumpy and squeaky. Only 2 low low wattage bulbs in Room 101. Expedia should be ashamed for rating this place higher than 2 stars. Will NEVER BOOK THRU EXPEDIA AGAIN. You have been warned .

Room Tip: I Think all rooms are bad.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Bhadrakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

They advertise AAA and Senior discount but when asked for it they "claim" the rate was "prediscounted". Asked for a cash discount, non offered. Should have "voted" with my foot by going elsewhere but I like to support sole proprietorships over chains because they have "management" flexibility. This family run business was inflexible and I now understand when a previous poster asked if he could leave his bags for the day, that they would not allow him unless he paid for a room. I'd look elsewhere just based on their mgmt. Family run managers like this really don't deserve the business unless you are in a pinch for a room. I'd go with a chain. The business is showing its age, stay was quiet and reasonably comfortable otherwise.

Room Tip: I'd ask for room towards the back to get away from the cooking odors from the resident manager cooking their native meals whose odors were not appetizing to me.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed this past weekend with my husband and two children. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom was beautiful with the ceramic tile. The room was clean and smelled good. The furniture looks like it has been replaced recently. We got a good night sleep and the kids loved the continental breakfast. I really appreciated that the muffins were pre-cut this made it so my kids did not waste a whole one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews