We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Above and beyond.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Above and beyond.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had a great stay, well kind of. The staff there is amazing, we decided to go on a mini holiday and do some shopping in the area, we were having a great time until my little boy got sick, very sick. The front desk staff brought be fresh bedding in minutes at 4am and even offered to help me change it. The maintence guy was maticulous with details such as wiping railings and fingerprints off the elevator door. All of the cleaning staff were sweet and friendly. Breakfast was a good selection and even had eggs and sausage as well as the usual fare. My only complaint is the tiles around the swimming pool were visiciously slippery so if you decide to go swimming seriously watch your step. Would absolutely stay here again and likely will!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    113
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
218
150
42
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The front desk staff was exceptional! They were all very helpful--printed maps for me, answered any questions I had, and were friendly and professional. Pool was indoor and clean. As a woman traveling alone, I am always interested in 'how safe do I feel' staying at a hotel. I felt safe staying here and I will be returning to that area and plan on stay at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Bellingham within several months.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 186janeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is practically a brand new motel. Location is good, convenient to Interstate and town. Rooms are large and very clean. Great value for the price - includes breakfast. Received a free upgrade to a 2 room suite, large and comfy. Sorry we only had one night to stay there. Will definitely stay here the next time we're out this way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vtcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

THis Hotel is Brand new was an excellent value. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was just OK, not terrible, not fantastic. The room we were in was very nice, comfortable king bed and a surprisingly good pull out bed for our kids. The entire hotel is non smoking. The only minor quibble is that the Elevators are very slow; unusual for a brand new hotel. There was no room service, which is not unusual in this type of property but Starbucks is right next door and Fred meyer is on the west side of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SVTWruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed at Best Western and Holiday Inn Express while visiting my daughter in Bellingham. The new LaQuinta Inn on Bakerview is where I'll be staying from now on. Very nice hotel! Attractive, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Very nice service from the hotel staff as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LVC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#3 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing