We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! The staff is very friendly and helpful - as I walked in, the girl at the desk (Ashley) paid a lot of attention to my 6 year old son, asking him all kinds of questions, making him feel important, they hit it off right away. She had all kinds of suggestions for us and showed us around the pool area, offering us hot chocolate and cookies after our swim. Bonus - Fred Meyer and Starbucks right beside the hotel. The room was quiet and extremely clean with new modern décor. Very comfy beds and a spotless bathroom. Breakfast was great, all the basics, something for everyone - all fresh and kept full - no waiting to fill your plates. All this and it is 5 minutes from shopping... I will make this my go-to hotel in Bellingham from now on!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    113
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
217
150
42
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a brand new LaQuinta whih we weren't aware of until we luckily stumbled across it.
There is something nice about a new property which generally include inevitable hicups. Not so here, the staff was excellent; efficient and knowledgeable and very friendly - an accolade to the selection of staff and the training program. The room was spacious with very comfortable beds and obviously new furniture. Bathroom was large and well laid out with lots of counter space. Location is just off I-5 and easy to find. The breakfast was better than most with scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals and cold milk in the small cartons. The thermometer in the refrigerator was impressive. The breakfast area is spacious and well laid out. The lobby is large and comfortable. Although we didn't have an opportunity to use the pool, it looked very clean. This LaQuinta will be our hotel of choice in Bellingham which we visit frequently.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderers1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed at La Quinta's before and they are excellent value for the money. The Bellingham location doesn't have the Stay & Fly option though, that is the only draw back. Given that the location is only a 5 minute drive to Airport and parking there is very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steve Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel was new. only 4 months open. spa like. great service. no noise from other rooms. good food. dog friendly and with lots of space to air your dog. very friendly staff with good knowledge of the area. would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kandice Rae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our short stay here! We were very impressed with all the features, especially the pool and hot tub, but also with the staff who were very helpful and friendly. My husband loved the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies, too! We're planning on returning and this time will stay longer, just to enjoy the amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 202brendak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a new la quinta inn and suites close by to bellingham airport and I-5. Very convenient to most shopping and amenities. Nicely appointed rooms with refrig, micro and Keurig coffee maker w/assorted flavors. We stayed in a king suite w sitting area w desk & chair, 2 club chairs, sofa, flat screen TV also plays sleeping sounds like the ocean. Fabulous bed for sleeping. Beautiful contemporary furniture, soft colors, dresser for clothes, long counter in bath area, hand held hair dryer (not one attached to wall). Good breakfast w eggs, waffles, all the fixins, Starbucks coffee, afternoon choc Chip cookies served. I was totally impressed and after a long day of business it was amazing to come back to comfortable and sparkling clean lodging. Building is quiet to sleep at night did not hear any road or parking lot noises. Staff friendly and accommodating. Don't miss this wonderful stay - sleep well.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripsfor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldergrove, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

close to the airport and the girl was very good at the desk. when we told her we would be early leaving she asked us if we would at least like bagels of something to grab before we left ...it was ready when we came down.It was very comfortable and quiet .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing