We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Bellingham!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Bellingham!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Loved this hotel - clean, conveniently located next to Starbucks and Fred Meyers and very friendly staff! We didn't get up in time for breakfast but they do offer a free breakfast and there is a coffee machine and fridge in each room. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    103
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
192
136
38
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

New hotel that only opened in December 2013 - it shows.

As with all La Quinta properties, this one is very well kept. We especially love the location - next to Fred Meyer, right off the I5, and about 2km from the Bellingham Airport.

Had to stay here after a freak snowstorm shut down BLI and our flight was cancelled. Because I am a La Quinta Returns member, the welcomed me without a reservation - love it!

Rooms are very spacious and somewhat quiet. I say that because we *could* here the going's on in the room next door.

As with all La Quinta's the room has a fridge, microwave and awesome TV - such that it isn't locked down and you can hook your laptop up to it - Love it!

We will stay here again, and love the free breakfast in the morning.

Oh, they take pets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freestylecruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KITTITAS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

new Hotel. Awesome beds. very friendly staff.. good coffee in breakfast bar not the room coffee .. quiet place even with all the high school kids there for a soccer game.. staff was smart and put them all on the 4th floor.. lacks enough parking for everyone.. no place to park a truck and trailer.. Fred Meyer next door also Starbucks..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JUDY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My daughter and I decided to go to Bellingham for a little get away and wanted to stay somewhere different. We noticed that the new la Quinta had opened up and decided to try it. This is a brand new hotel. So the staff are still trying to get the hang of the front desk services and overall checking in and check out. I was expecting an invoice under my door in the morning for a quick check out, but had to stand in line behind another couple that were taking some time to check out.
Surprisingly thought the room was quiet and the breakfast was very good. The indoor poor is a great addition. It is right next door to Fred Meyers. So everything is very convenient. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HulaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Make sure you set the alarm, wake service didn't happen!!! therefore service rating received only mid value. Other than that it was very good. Front canopy is a little cramped for space so Keep Right when checking in. No shuttle service or Stay & Fly option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank dalem637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Would like to thank Tina (GM) and her team for making our stay this past weekend quite wonderful, we really had a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend. The rooms are large and well appointed and with the hotel being brand new everything looks fresh and is very clean. Everyone we met from check in, to check out were very welcoming and had a "can not do enough for you attitude". When we walked into the bright spacious lobby we were greeted warmly and made to feel very welcome.

The breakfast was good, with a hot selection usual waffles but also sausages and scrambled eggs that you do not get at all La Quinta hotels, the gentleman who runs the breakfast was great, he had everything stocked up and kept the whole area clean and was very nice and pleasant...which is a nice way to start your day.

Like any new hotel (only open 2 months) their were a couple of things like no ice machines on the floors, but bring your bucket to the front desk and they will fill it up for you from the restaurant.
The phone system would not let us make a local call, but it was just a glitch and was addressed promptly. The hotel is dog friendly and she was offered a dog a treat when we checked in, we did not see any pet dedicated green space outside so can imagine at some point that could be a problem if people do not pick up after there pets, bring your own "poopy" bags as did not see a dispenser outside.

Hotel is located 2 minutes from I5, next to Fred Meyer (very convenient) and offers plenty of good sized parking stalls. Their is a small pool with separate Hot Tub and was very nice to see that they are both handy capable user friendly. There is also a small fitness center.

We will definitely be back to this hotel and would recommend staying here if you are spending some time in Bellingham. We enjoyed our walks downtown and had a great morning at Whatcom Falls Park (great open off leash area for the dog)...have to drive but only about 10-15 minutes away.
PS...we also had great Pizza delivered from Westside Pizza. (to heck with the carbs).

Room Tip: Elevators are at one end of the hotel so may be of concern if mobility is an issue. Don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
SpringHill Suites Bellingham
#3 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 1063 W. Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing