We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My daughter and I decided to go to Bellingham for a little get away and wanted to stay somewhere different. We noticed that the new la Quinta had opened up and decided to try it. This is a brand new hotel. So the staff are still trying to get the hang of the front desk services and overall checking in and check out. I was expecting an invoice under my door in the morning for a quick check out, but had to stand in line behind another couple that were taking some time to check out.
Surprisingly thought the room was quiet and the breakfast was very good. The indoor poor is a great addition. It is right next door to Fred Meyers. So everything is very convenient. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HulaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 672 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Make sure you set the alarm, wake service didn't happen!!! therefore service rating received only mid value. Other than that it was very good. Front canopy is a little cramped for space so Keep Right when checking in. No shuttle service or Stay & Fly option.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank dalem637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Centralia, Washington
12
Reviewed February 18, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Would like to thank Tina (GM) and her team for making our stay this past weekend quite wonderful, we really had a very enjoyable and relaxing weekend. The rooms are large and well appointed and with the hotel being brand new everything looks fresh and is very clean. Everyone we met from check in, to check out were very welcoming and had a "can not do enough for you attitude". When we walked into the bright spacious lobby we were greeted warmly and made to feel very welcome.

The breakfast was good, with a hot selection usual waffles but also sausages and scrambled eggs that you do not get at all La Quinta hotels, the gentleman who runs the breakfast was great, he had everything stocked up and kept the whole area clean and was very nice and pleasant...which is a nice way to start your day.

Like any new hotel (only open 2 months) their were a couple of things like no ice machines on the floors, but bring your bucket to the front desk and they will fill it up for you from the restaurant.
The phone system would not let us make a local call, but it was just a glitch and was addressed promptly. The hotel is dog friendly and she was offered a dog a treat when we checked in, we did not see any pet dedicated green space outside so can imagine at some point that could be a problem if people do not pick up after there pets, bring your own "poopy" bags as did not see a dispenser outside.

Hotel is located 2 minutes from I5, next to Fred Meyer (very convenient) and offers plenty of good sized parking stalls. Their is a small pool with separate Hot Tub and was very nice to see that they are both handy capable user friendly. There is also a small fitness center.

We will definitely be back to this hotel and would recommend staying here if you are spending some time in Bellingham. We enjoyed our walks downtown and had a great morning at Whatcom Falls Park (great open off leash area for the dog)...have to drive but only about 10-15 minutes away.
PS...we also had great Pizza delivered from Westside Pizza. (to heck with the carbs).

Room Tip: Elevators are at one end of the hotel so may be of concern if mobility is an issue. Don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Love this place. Just checked in. Great two room suite. Here with the family. The kids are so excited to jump into the pool. Fantastic front desk staff. Close to lots of shopping. So glad we found this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here when my sons tournament was in town and I loved it! They had a couple of teams staying at once and they handled the crowds with complete grace!
Sadly, I saw a man yelling at the girl at the front desk over a cab for some reason, even though this man was yelling at her she stayed calm and professional. That situation angered me greatly Because she was completely friendly, personable, and professional! I plan to come back with my family for a weekend getaway due to the clean environment, comfy beds, great location and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seahawks1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
536 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 27 in Bellingham
965 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 27 in Bellingham
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range: $98 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing