We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Take Out Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeway Teriyaki

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lakeway Teriyaki
Ranked #278 of 426 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Chinese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Bellingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Take Out Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I pop in here frequently for the Miso Soup and the Gyoza. I think that both are excellent. Unfortunately, I cant review the full menu. The staff has always been very friendly and fast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OneTrippyHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced and gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Ginger Boat is our normal go-to for this type of food but we thought we'd try something new - bad idea. Atmosphere isn't terrible. Prices are ridiculous though - $12.95 for a combination plate at an order-at-the-counter strip mall restaurant? I will usually eat anything but about 5 bites in I was done. Veggie options were flat out gross - the tofu was like eating jello swimming in store bought terriyaki sauce, stir fried veggies old and rubbery, veggie roll was not even edible. Avoid!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iamjetblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whatcom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice atmosphere & easy to unwind all while enjoying great food

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Real_Deal1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Takeout Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The atmosphere is clean and simple but much better to just get takeout. Food is always as expected, quality and great price. If you go you must try their Cali roll and tempura shrimp roll. Don't know how they haven't been recognized before for there excellent sushi. All made fresh by hand and you can watch. Friendly service, great food, couldn't ask for more. Plus since this is a hidden gem is bham, there's almost never a line. It's worth looking into.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not your regular greasy Chinese food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Much better than regular fast Chinese food. Food is cooked fresh on the grill, and has a cleaner taste. They also add vegetables to the meal, which I think is a plus, where else would you get freshly steamed veggies with your Chinese food. Chicken, beef, salmon are pretty good, as well as egg rolls and pot stickers for appetizers, we also like California rolls and spicy tuna rolls. Try see if you like it.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeway Teriyaki also viewed

 

Been to Lakeway Teriyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing