We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Lakeway Teriyaki

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lakeway Teriyaki
Ranked #301 of 451 Restaurants in Bellingham
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Whatcom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice atmosphere & easy to unwind all while enjoying great food

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Real_Deal1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Takeout Dream”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The atmosphere is clean and simple but much better to just get takeout. Food is always as expected, quality and great price. If you go you must try their Cali roll and tempura shrimp roll. Don't know how they haven't been recognized before for there excellent sushi. All made fresh by hand and you can watch. Friendly service, great food, couldn't ask for more. Plus since this is a hidden gem is bham, there's almost never a line. It's worth looking into.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not your regular greasy Chinese food.”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Much better than regular fast Chinese food. Food is cooked fresh on the grill, and has a cleaner taste. They also add vegetables to the meal, which I think is a plus, where else would you get freshly steamed veggies with your Chinese food. Chicken, beef, salmon are pretty good, as well as egg rolls and pot stickers for appetizers, we also like California rolls and spicy tuna rolls. Try see if you like it.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
448 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“nice and fast little teriyaki place”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

A "ho hum" plain not really decorated interior hides fast service and pretty good food too.Doesn't seem like much as it is connected to the Fred Meyer outdoor mall area, but they are pretty fast serving it up and sushi is pretty good here.They have vegetarian options as well as meats.Greatest ever ? ...no, but you are here just to get something before shopping or going on the interstate so it is worth the try.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KweqSmanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed August 7, 2009

This is my favorite teriyaki place in Bellingham and Whatcom County. I live north in Ferndale, and I go out of my way to visit Lakeway Teriyaki. I always get the chicken and pork combo and a side of gyoza's. And they are always willing to subsitute more rice for the veggies that I don't want. It's pretty much the same menu as any other teriyaki place, but it just tastes better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milkergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeway Teriyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing