We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely view, interesting place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant

Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 440 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Roeder
Description: Giuseppe's Al Porto has a spectacular view of Squalicum Marina at Bellingham Bay and with Chef Christian Turner focusing on the freshest local ingredients, while utilizing classic Italian technique, our restaurant is an experience that you cannot afford to miss!! We offer Dining Al Tramonto which is our three course dinner for $14.95 Sunday thru Thursday from 4:00pm - 5:30pm. Or come join us for happy hour and our hand crafted Infusion Cocktails as well as Chef Turner's Balsamic Rosemary Glazed Ribs! With our two large outdoor dining terraces as well as our main dining area's Giuseppe's Al Porto is suited for all occasions.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely view, interesting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We're late diners so a lot of the place was closed but our table in the bar featured a super view out to the harbor, spectacular sunset included. The bartender was actually our waiter and could not have been more accommodating. He was obviously knowledgeable about the wine list and made a really nice recommendation. We feasted on calamari (adequate though unimpressive) but our pasta with seafood and curry was a total original and delicious recommendation by the bartender. Wow!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    102
    33
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
2 reviews
“The freshest seafood I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

First time there from Pitt Meadows, British Columbia. Wow, the atmosphere was so delightful, the food was served very fast and was the best seafood I've eaten. The ribs were so tender and between the two of us we had to take some ribs home as the amount of meat on them was so much.

We will be back as it is well worth the drive for a fantastic dinner with a spectacular view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illi\nois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were visiting Bellingham for the first time and Giuseppe's was regularly recommended as one of if not the best restaurants in town. It did not disappoint. Our salmon was exquisite, the presentation artful, and the ambiance, overlooking the marina beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fellowtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Bellingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I had a surprise date to Giuseppi's last weekend. It was sunny so we sat outside on the wonderful patio in the sun, next to the B'ham Marina. Gorgeous!
My meal was perfection and my husband was gushing over his ginormous prawns.
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!
When the waitress arrived with our check at the end of the meal I told her to please give our compliments to the chef!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We love going to Giuseppi's. They have a great early bird special selection and the price is right. Outdoor seating is always a good choice if the weather is cooperative. I have been many times…sometimes just for a drink with a friend and I have always been very pleased with the service and the food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing