We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early dinner was a great bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant

Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant
21 Bellwether Way, Bellingham Marina, Bellingham, WA 98225
(360) 714-8412
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 414 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Roeder
Description: Giuseppe's Al Porto has a spectacular view of Squalicum Marina at Bellingham Bay and with Chef Christian Turner focusing on the freshest local ingredients, while utilizing classic Italian technique, our restaurant is an experience that you cannot afford to miss!! We offer Dining Al Tramonto which is our three course dinner for $14.95 Sunday thru Thursday from 4:00pm - 5:30pm. Or come join us for happy hour and our hand crafted Infusion Cocktails as well as Chef Turner's Balsamic Rosemary Glazed Ribs! With our two large outdoor dining terraces as well as our main dining area's Giuseppe's Al Porto is suited for all occasions.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Early dinner was a great bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We went for happy hour and an early dinner. The early dinner menu was varied and all four meals were excellent. Lots of wine choices for happy hour. Lovely patio as well. I tasted the cheese ravioli and the salmon - both we're fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alabamasusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife often tries the lasagna, and is usually disappointed because she makes it so well herself. Not this time! She and I both loved it. Especially notable was the reception and service we received. Even though they were near closing time, they welcomed us and treated us like we were honored guests. That usually comes from the top down, so the training must be good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldBNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service great views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

There were 6 of us and it was the first time for any of us to dine here. We got there early on a sunny afternoon and sat out on the patio. Two of us ordered from "the early menu", three courses for $18, and the others selected from the antipasti and in all cases everyone thought the food was great! The service was also first rate and Giuseppe made a point of coming around and asking how everything was? We all had a wonderful time and will be back again soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Oh so delicious and Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We choose this for a birthday dinner and it could not have been a better choice! The service was very attentive but not overbearing. We could see our waitstaff watching and waiting while we ate our appetizer and had our first beverages - they were at the ready to bring on the next course/drinks but gave us a chance to enjoy what we had! It seemed like they were right on spot! The food was excellent - we started with the Antipasto Mista plate for two, a delightful way to start the meal, with excellent choices of cheeses, meats and pickles. For our main courses, we had and I would recommend both the Bistecca al Porto and the Salmone alla Griglia! Both the steak and the salmon were perfectly cooked and the flavor of both were outstanding! We sent someone else there after our visit and they both ordered the Lasagna (pasta lovers) and they said it was the best they ever had. I have eaten at many Italian restaurants before (including in Italy) and was very impressed by the authentic, well prepared food and service here! I believe this is the best food, service and ambiance you can get in Bellingham!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foreveryounggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've been to Giuseppi's several times, and it never disappoints. Most recently, 4th of July, the house specials were superb. Son & I had most wonderful steak with veggies on a bed of gnocchi. Hubby had special prawns with pancetta on pasta. Servings are generous & we took home plenty for the next day's lunch. Sure, it's a bit on the spendy side, but for those special nights, fabulous! Staff members are efficient, pleasant & helpful. By the way, their monthly wine pairing dinners during fall & winter are great fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yarnfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing