We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, resilient staff.”

Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 446 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Roeder
Description: Giuseppe's Al Porto has a spectacular view of Squalicum Marina at Bellingham Bay and with Chef Christian Turner focusing on the freshest local ingredients, while utilizing classic Italian technique, our restaurant is an experience that you cannot afford to miss!! We offer Dining Al Tramonto which is our three course dinner for $14.95 Sunday thru Thursday from 4:00pm - 5:30pm. Or come join us for happy hour and our hand crafted Infusion Cocktails as well as Chef Turner's Balsamic Rosemary Glazed Ribs! With our two large outdoor dining terraces as well as our main dining area's Giuseppe's Al Porto is suited for all occasions.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, resilient staff.”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We had a group dinner at Giuseppe's in their private dining area. Working with Giuseppe himself was interesting. He was accommodating and friendly, but not very group/event savvy. There was a miscommunication in planning and we had to make a last minute change. The servers were quick to respond, didn't bat an eye at the inconvenience, and continued doing a great job. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. We shared the private dining area with a smaller group which was a little awkward considering our large party pretty much dominated the space, but it was ok for us. The restaurant was warm and homey, not stuffy or pretentious.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    110
    35
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lynden, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average at best..”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

OK food, OK service. If you want a great meal in the area go to either Anthony's.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Mark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Giuseppe, the owner of this fabulous experience, has really kicked it up a notch at it's new location. The food is some of the best Italian food I've ever had. There is also a great appreciation for an owner operated restaurant as good as this one... There is a great energy about it when the owner greets you and makes sure you are enjoying the experience he's offering from start to finish. It's very much a feel good place to be. I am a passionate foodie and this restaurant is spot on. The seafood bisque is a must!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Meals...Go And Enjoy!”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This restaurant was wonderful. We selected the restaurants that we would visit on the basis of these Trip Advisor reports. All of the people that said that this place was well worth a visit....were correct!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smithills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, wonderful atmosphere and a great meal”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I took my wife for our anniversary and a premarathon meal. We asked for a wine pairing suggestion and got the owner.
Our server was named Raphael and he was beyond excellent! He was attentive without being overbearing. He was always smiling and accomodating.
Our meal was very good, my wife had the chicken parmesan and I had the prawn Linguini, both meals and appetizers were served timely and prepared very well, the portions were larger than I had expected, which was nice.
My only complaint (and this is a complaint I have with most restaraunts) is that the wine is SOOO expensive!!
The meal prices were average, expect to pay about $20 per entree.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy_0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing