We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good beer”

Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro
Ranked #4 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Boundary Bay Brewery opened in 1995 & we've been making great handcrafted beer and fresh, local food for the Bellingham community ever since! Our brewery houses a Tap Room and family-friendly Bistro, located in a restored historic 1922 warehouse in Downtown Bellingham, across from the Saturday Farmer's Market. We also have a great deck for outdoor dining and a Beer Garden where you can enjoy BBQ's and outdoor concerts in the Summer.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
810 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Always good beer”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Always visit the brewery when in Bellingham. I usually drink the IPA but this time tried the stout which was nearly 9% abv - another good ale. It's nice to sit outside on a sunny day. A good atmosphere and good beer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    229
    77
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Still the best IPA”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

When you have finished hiking get a growler to go for your dog friendly hotel and watch a movie. Can't go to Bellingham without visiting Boundary Bay. Congratulations for the Ski to Sea first place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We always enjoyed having lunch at this pub after a round of golf at Lake Paddon. Nice beer, reasonably good food and warm atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reiselust888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Public Relations Manager at Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Cheers, Hector -- thanks for taking the time to give us a review. See you after your next round?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food and Suds”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food at Boundary Bay is very well put together and very good. Prices are moderate but well worth what you get. I personally recommend the prime rib dip sandwich. I really can't say much about the beer as I don't drink but from what I hear the choices at superb.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Public Relations Manager at Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi Jerry,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad to hear the prime rib dip was up to par. Come back soon - cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Great Beer”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a great place to come with a bunch of friends and enjoy a beer and some great food. The prices are good and atmosphere is really nice. You will enjoy yourself!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjc082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Public Relations Manager at Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hey there. Thanks for taking the time to review your Boundary dining experience. Cheers - come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing