We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great local brewery with good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro

Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro
Ranked #4 of 432 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Boundary Bay Brewery opened in 1995 & we've been making great handcrafted beer and fresh, local food for the Bellingham community ever since! Our brewery houses a Tap Room and family-friendly Bistro, located in a restored historic 1922 warehouse in Downtown Bellingham, across from the Saturday Farmer's Market. We also have a great deck for outdoor dining and a Beer Garden where you can enjoy BBQ's and outdoor concerts in the Summer.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great local brewery with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great brewery for the beer fans. The noise level is loud, the food sometimes too salty, but overall good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    209
    70
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice brew pub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Friends and I recently had lunch at Boundary Bay in Bellingham. The beer selection was all right and it was served cold. Service was good. Between us we had imperial nachos, salad, and soup. The half order of nachos was huge. The chips and cheese were good, but it was a single layer of cheese over a mound of chips so those located further down weren't covered. The picante sauce served with them was fresh and mild. The salad was good and fresh. The soup was average.

If you like their beer, you should definitely give it a shot. I would give it 3.5 if I could award 1/2 stars. I plan on visiting again at some point to check out more of the food selections.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Bellingham must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Amazing beer and get their nachos! Such a fun place to visit! Just go there! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thursdays at 5; late spring through early fall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Thursday afternoons in the outside, downstairs, music and kid filled Festive. A Festive it is with music by Robert and the band. Dancing and hula hoops by Bham and the kids. Plus great beer, brats, burgers, and rings. Rain or shine, it is the perfect beginning to our Northwest weekends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA & HI
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stopped in here during Beer Week and had lunch and a brew! Atmosphere was good and food was too! Inside/outside dining. We found meter parking right out front. Large restaurant with lots of space.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunandpalmtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing