We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nosh, but crowded”

Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro
Ranked #4 of 447 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Boundary Bay Brewery opened in 1995 & we've been making great handcrafted beer and fresh, local food for the Bellingham community ever since! Our brewery houses a Tap Room and family-friendly Bistro, located in a restored historic 1922 warehouse in Downtown Bellingham, across from the Saturday Farmer's Market. We also have a great deck for outdoor dining and a Beer Garden where you can enjoy BBQ's and outdoor concerts in the Summer.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good nosh, but crowded”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Almost any night there will be a wait, but the food is good and the beer is great! Service can be good or bad depending on who you get for waitstaff and how busy it is. Not a quick meal place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    234
    81
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with good beer”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Five people in my family went to the restaurant on a Friday night. We were told the wait would be 25 minutes and 15 minutes later we had a seat. Place was packed and service was ok. Beer was good and I must say everyone looked there food. Food came very fast. Would visit them again for food and drink.

Helpful?
Thank Tonaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Northwestern Pub”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good beer and pub food. Seats at the picnic benches leave a lot to be desired but this is a pub! Had the lamb burger, very good. Selection of beers was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosegrwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fairplay with customers”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I visited this brewery the weekend of Bellingham´s marathon. Somebody recommended it to me and we stopped by. The food was good and also the atmosphere was nice but our surprise came up the day after when we realized that we were charged a 18% tip. Usually restaurants and bars charge automatically the tip in large groups but we were only 4 people so we didn´t expect the tip to be included so we tipped twice.
What really piss me off is that the server manipulated our order and she made the system believe that we were 5 people; doing so, the machine added automatically the tip without overcharging the bill.
Fairplay, my dear. Never come back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Beer, go to Bayou for Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Been going here for a few years now and I can solidly say they have some of the best beer ive tasted. Love their new Irish stout also. But the scotch ale is always the go to.

Food is expensive and nothing special however. Their lamb burger is good and fairly inexpensive and the Pacific Northwest Pizza is tasty but overpriced.

Go here for the beer and live music. Best in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayden314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Boundary Bay Brewery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing