We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our favorite go-to happy hour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
Ranked #12 of 429 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pacific Rim, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favorite go-to happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great good, awesome happy hour, good value, gorgeous views with harbor side indoor/outdoor seating, friendly service! We're regulars!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AJH0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    109
    29
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
145 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went to Anthony's about 2PM for lunch. The service was great. We were seated where we could see the marina and see what was going on. The food was very good. I recommend the blacked rockfish. It was plenty of food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clemab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Happy hour is a great start for an introduction to this wonderful restaurant. Cocktails are superbly executed and the wine list is oh so good! Happy hour menu is more than adequate for a lovely meal. BBQ oysters are great. Caesar Salad with Calamari is wonderful. We love this place. We wander in after a day of sailing, exhausted in our jeans and a bit disheveled to sit in the bar area or outside and everyone here is so welcoming and kind. I guess they are used to tired boaters needing adult beverages and fine food. Not a bad entree or beverage here. They get it right. Inside, outside, bar - all good. We make reservations when we want a table inside other than the bar or patio. Plenty of parking with an overflow lot just in case. Worth a detour to dine here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SJaneSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views & service, food just OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Family dined at Anthony's and we all selected the special sunset dinners for $22.00 which included an appetizer, either soup/salad choices, an entree, and a desert. The server was great, very friendly, fast, and knowledgable of the menu. We enjoyed calamari for a starter along with delicious and hot bread. We all ordered either clam chowder or a salad and of the two, the clam chowder stood out. Entrees were all tasty, with the exception of the cod, which just was missing flavor, a bit bland. Deserts were creme de brule, and ice cream sundaes, where they were, small but ok. The views were lovely, we were next to the windows overlooking the harbor. the dining room filled as we left, and the bar seemed lively. I would say the meal was ok, nothing outstanding, but for $22.00 the price was right.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arzcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Wonderful fresh fish, great assistance in setting up special birthday flowers, wonderful seaside marina setting, beautiful evening. Have enjoyed many special meals at Anthony's Restaurants

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winter43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Homeport also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing