We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Happy Hour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
Ranked #13 of 434 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Happy hour is a great start for an introduction to this wonderful restaurant. Cocktails are superbly executed and the wine list is oh so good! Happy hour menu is more than adequate for a lovely meal. BBQ oysters are great. Caesar Salad with Calamari is wonderful. We love this place. We wander in after a day of sailing, exhausted in our jeans and a bit disheveled to sit in the bar area or outside and everyone here is so welcoming and kind. I guess they are used to tired boaters needing adult beverages and fine food. Not a bad entree or beverage here. They get it right. Inside, outside, bar - all good. We make reservations when we want a table inside other than the bar or patio. Plenty of parking with an overflow lot just in case. Worth a detour to dine here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SJaneSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    115
    30
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views & service, food just OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Family dined at Anthony's and we all selected the special sunset dinners for $22.00 which included an appetizer, either soup/salad choices, an entree, and a desert. The server was great, very friendly, fast, and knowledgable of the menu. We enjoyed calamari for a starter along with delicious and hot bread. We all ordered either clam chowder or a salad and of the two, the clam chowder stood out. Entrees were all tasty, with the exception of the cod, which just was missing flavor, a bit bland. Deserts were creme de brule, and ice cream sundaes, where they were, small but ok. The views were lovely, we were next to the windows overlooking the harbor. the dining room filled as we left, and the bar seemed lively. I would say the meal was ok, nothing outstanding, but for $22.00 the price was right.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arzcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Wonderful fresh fish, great assistance in setting up special birthday flowers, wonderful seaside marina setting, beautiful evening. Have enjoyed many special meals at Anthony's Restaurants

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winter43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilliwack
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

we usually go here or the hearth fire . this one is a very nice setting for a nice casual meal prices are good but not to cheap . its a nice lunch or dinner spot after shopping

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank leo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, Vancouver Island, BC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Took advantage of their 4 course 'early' meal deal for $22. The selection was varied with something for everyone and it was hard to make a choice. There were 7 of us and we all really enjoyed our selection & vowed to return. We knew to make a reservation because this is so popular. The place was full on a Monday evening. The service was great, the portions just right, the location & view lovely. Highly recommend & I can't wait to go back. The only downside is that it is a little noisy, which might annoy some.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaToto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Homeport also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing