We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Homeport

Anthony's Homeport
Ranked #12 of 429 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pacific Rim, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Wonderful fresh fish, great assistance in setting up special birthday flowers, wonderful seaside marina setting, beautiful evening. Have enjoyed many special meals at Anthony's Restaurants

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winter43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    109
    29
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chilliwack
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

we usually go here or the hearth fire . this one is a very nice setting for a nice casual meal prices are good but not to cheap . its a nice lunch or dinner spot after shopping

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank leo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, Vancouver Island, BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Took advantage of their 4 course 'early' meal deal for $22. The selection was varied with something for everyone and it was hard to make a choice. There were 7 of us and we all really enjoyed our selection & vowed to return. We knew to make a reservation because this is so popular. The place was full on a Monday evening. The service was great, the portions just right, the location & view lovely. Highly recommend & I can't wait to go back. The only downside is that it is a little noisy, which might annoy some.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaToto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
242 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Copper River salmon in season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The colour of this fish is amazing, perfectly presented atop mashed potatoes with bright green veg. My wife loved it, while I opted for shellfish in linguini, equally enjoyable. We have enjoyed many meals here, and will certainly be back again. Restaurant is well designed with tables on risers so everyone can enjoy the marina view. Gorgeous sunset as we ended with in season rhubarb cheesecake.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank yvrbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellant Restaurant on the Water.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for an early dinner. We were in Bellingham for a few days. The restaurant is right on the water by the harbor. Very nice view. We had the fresh Copper River Red Salmon. My wife had it on a salad and I as a dinner. Very fresh, very tasty. I had to try their Rhubarb Strawberry Margarita. Nice combination! We will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's Homeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing